3/10 Bailey AMPS 168, +2.5 250 pic & re-post of xrays

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melissa and Bailey

Member Since 2011
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=65827

It's Caturday, everyone! Woot!!

Nice blue for Bailey today, blue is much better than yellow! I really don't know what to make of her numbers lately, I am just going to hold this dose for now. I have also been slacking on getting a +2 :oops: so I don't really have great data the last several days. I am going to put my data collection hat back on and get a nice curve this weekend!

We missed a shot a couple of days ago - kind of a funny story. I work evenings (I go in at 3:30 and need to leave the house by 3) so I normally sleep fairly late, but I am up by noon. I got up that day and was still kind of tired, so I moved to the couch with my coffee to finish waking up. Maddie came and curled up with me and started emitting her powerful sleep vibes - I fell back asleep and didn't wake up until 2:30!! OMG!! I jumped up and ran around getting ready, threw some food in the cat bowls so they wouldn't starve, and ran out the door - I made it to work on time!!!



This kitty has magical sleep powers!!
 

Attachments

  • Maddie with yarn resized.jpg
    Maddie with yarn resized.jpg
    49.3 KB · Views: 329
Re: 3/10 Bailey AMPS 168 and a pic

i think that's a cats' secret weapon. they want you to stay with them - so they exhale sleep molecules, slowly drugging the bean who is helpless against the magical sleep molecules. it's not your fault at all. they are sneaky little buggers! :lol:

you'll get bailey back on track before long!
 
Re: 3/10 Bailey AMPS 168, +2.5 250 pic

I am getting sleepy just looking at her @-) definitely not your fault who could resist!

Do you remember roughly the date of Bailey's lance eating incident? DM is coming for a visit in a week or so and I wanted to show her those amazing xray pics.
 
Re: 3/10 Bailey AMPS 168, +2.5 250 pic

Serryn, I will post the x-ray pics again. They still horrify me. :lol: :lol: The normal rules just don't seem to apply to my Bailey...





For anyone who doesn't remember: Bailey ate a freaking lancet a couple months ago - she thought it was a piece of freeze-dried chicken. We have the dubious honor of being the first in LL to pull this off. ohmygod_smile She passed it just fine 2 days later. :thumbup
 

Attachments

  • lancet xray 1 resized.jpg
    lancet xray 1 resized.jpg
    9.9 KB · Views: 305
  • lancet xray 2 resized.jpg
    lancet xray 2 resized.jpg
    9 KB · Views: 304
Thanks Melissa such amazing pics!!! Also perhaps a timely reminder to those that weren't here when this occured to be very very careful with the lances. What a great teacher Bailey is :lol:
 
Wow on the X-rays!!! Very funny sleep story...she had you hypnotized.

Bailey...what is up with these numbers? Time to come down.

Hope all is well, Melissa..big hugs
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top