3/10 Autumn amps-197, +6-30, +7.5-78, +8.5-82,pmps-41,+3-202

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Not bad considering I woke up about 2am this morning and the wind was blowing at about 55mph and it was snowing so hard I couldn't even see the house across the back alley from us and she always tends to run high when we have storms.

What a wonderful state I live in the high for yesterday here in town was 65..this morning 6" of snow and 15 degrees outside...forecast for tomorrow...47 for a high @-)

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/10 Autumn amps-197

She's just waiting on Lucian to come swimming. ;-) Of course, she's probably laid out in the grass catching rays now. :-D
 
Re: 3/10 Autumn amps-197, +6-30!

Oh she is laying in the green grass alrighty a little too green of grass so unless she makes me shoot through a bounce tonight...she also just earned herself a reduction today. :-D Glad I got my nap in early this morning because it ain't happening this afternoon. :-D

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/10 Autumn amps-197, +6-30!

Whoa girl, come back up to the tall grass! :o

:lol: Looks like it's your turn at the 30 min tests. ;-)
 
Re: 3/10 Autumn amps-197, +6-30!

Well so much for the computer swap...got them all swapped went to fire up the old one...nothing...checked all the plugs and connections...tried again...still nothing, so back we go to the way it was before. Oh well it gives me an excuse to have to log off every once in awhile.. :lol:

And a reason to eventually get my laptop...lol

Nah I don't test every 30 with her, I know her well enough now that about once an hour works just fine. The first few times she earned herself a reduction I did test every 30, but now we have been down here often enough I know what she is going to do.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/10 Autumn amps-197, +6-30, +7.5-78

Boy! I'll be glad when I get there! From what I've seen so far, I think 45 min works for him, so I'll probably stick with that for a while, when needed. :-D

I don't get it, I have laptops that worked fine when I bought a new one, but won't power up now. @-)
 
Re: 3/10 Autumn amps-197, +6-30, +7.5-78

Yeah I don't get it either, my old one worked fine when we bought the new one, just wanted something with a flat screen instead of the small TV sized thing that I had and well one of the CD drives didn't work on the old one, but I rarely used it since it also had a dvd drive. Now today...nada, flashed on once when I plugged it in and then went right off and stayed that way. Maybe it is mad at me for replacing it with a newer model. :roll:

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/10 Autumn amps-197, +6-30, +7.5-78, +8.5-82

Well no real change in an hour still hanging the meadow of green just not playing down there on the golf course fairway grass and is at least back in the rough...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/10 Autumn amps-197, +6-30, +7.5-78, +8.5-82

See? tall grass is better. :smile:

I wonder if the power supply can go bad over time, even when not used? :?:
 
Re: 3/10 Autumn amps-197, +6-30, +7.5-78, +8.5-82

Now that's a mandatory reduction. :shock:

Hope the reducie holds this time. (Been in Lantus Land too long) ;-) :roll: :roll:

Chip hit 32 the other night for his first reduction in months.

A record low for him. I had to wonder if he learned that trick from Autumn.
 
Re: 3/10 Autumn amps-197, +6-30, +7.5-78, +8.5-82

Yep I make her really earn that reduction..Hopefully it will hold this time and we can keep dropping until there is nowhere left to drop to. :-D This is her first truly earned reduction since the dental so fingers, toes and paws crossed now that she is infection and pain free that will be just the ticket for her to give up the juice.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/10 Autumn amps-197, +6-30, +7.5-78, +8.5-82,pmps-41

So we are now down to .4u, and yes I did shoot on a 41. Again do not try this trick at home until you have months and months of data and are prepared to stay with your cat to monitor closely. But I'm expecting her to bounce tonight and trying to keep her from going sky high when she does.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/10 Autumn amps-197, +6-30, +7.5-78, +8.5-82,pmps-41

You know I have to say I'm impressed. I always like to see shoot low to stay low and it does seem to work well for Autumn.

And shooting a consistent dose, she really seems to like that.

My limit for shooting is 50. I bring 40's up and test like crazy. But then Chip is my very first. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/10 Autumn amps-197, +6-30, +7.5-78, +8.5-82,pmps-41

Why thank you...she did bounce just a little but she will settle back down again. :-D Also the other thing I don't do with Autumn and it works with her, is I have yet to pull out the Karo or High Carb food even on that 30 today. I just feed her and keep an eye on the numbers. Thus I'm not fighting a carb load with her later, but that is with her and may only work with her. Since she has taught me on several occassions that she can hit 20 with no outward signs of hypo and will come up nicely without the extra carbs.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/10 Autumn amps-197, +6-30, +7.5-78, +8.5-82,pmps-41,+3

Karo is messy but it is in and out really fast with little lasting impact. Such as if you need a quick bump before the low carb kicks in.

Eating higher carb food or any dry *may* last much longer. And perhaps other contraband.

Dog food may be the worst I imagine, but no droolers here at the house so I don't have to worry about that.
 
Re: 3/10 Autumn amps-197, +6-30, +7.5-78, +8.5-82,pmps-41,+3

It must drive you crazy trying to differentiate that dose?

I've been shooting single drops of N as a bolus for Chip, using relion syringes.

It's hard to know you have the drop, and know that you got it in the cat.

Of course shooting two different insulin's concurrently is not very *relaxed*.

A Chip only thing, don't try this at home. ;-)
 
Re: 3/10 Autumn amps-197, +6-30, +7.5-78, +8.5-82,pmps-41,+3

Actually it is pretty easy to tell those two doses apart since I have spent a lot of time drawing up 1u of colored water and squeezing it out a drop at a time until I can always get 10 drops out of 1u. Of course I also was taught to crochet and knit by a very perfectionist grandmother..lol To the point that I have a lot of people tell me my stitches are so precise they look machine made..lol

Well with Autumn at the very least I have learned that even the slightest higher carbs will last for days because she will spike so high on it and then just hang onto that extra sugar for days and days. Now if I need a really quick bump because she is clearly in distress from a hypo I would pull out the Karo, it is sitting there in the Hypo kit as well as 2 cans of HC gravy food. Just with Autumn it have never been needed. But again every cat is different, and handling uber low numbers needs to be tailored to each cat just like handling high numbers. How I manage Autumn in those situation is tailored for Autumn.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/10 Autumn amps-197, +6-30, +7.5-78, +8.5-82,pmps-41,+3

Yep always need that disclaimer.

If you can do good beads, that's the way to do it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top