3/10/18 Olive AMPS 417; +6=362; PMPS 370

Status
Not open for further replies.

Olive & Paula

Member Since 2015
Yesterday

Today I am taking Olive to the assisted living facility to meet my dad an a few of the staff members who are cat people and amazed cats get diabetes. And they were dumbfounded that she came from Canada and how it all happened. Olive is a really good kitty for visiting as she loves head scratches and doesn't hide. Of course treats will be involved, yes low carb (VE dehydrated freeze dried raw nibs). My father has been asking to see her but weather has been to stormy, so today is the day. And she will go in her stroller since she gained another 1/2 lb and is now 11 lbs. She will hopefully associate stroller with fun times and not always trips to vets. I just have to make sure no one touches her belly.
 
Olive enjoyed her visit. Made herself right at home. She was quite interested in the window. Checked out the closet, bathroom and at one point decided she wanted to go for a walk. Once in the hall she sat for awhile looking both ways and decided to go back into the room. When I left to go check on my father's wash my dad said she sat at the door waiting for me. She got lots of ooohs and ahhhhs and the nurse and one aide gave lots of head and cheek scratches. I have to get a new harness as the one I used is quite old and dried out. The ones they have for cats are small and the ones for dogs in the size she would need are bulky. But will keep looking.
20180310_140318.jpg
20180310_145913.jpg
 
Messed up the time change a wee bit. And decided to do her shots 30 minutes earlier than what we are currently. With her I don't think it will be a problem.

It's been 4 cycles on this dose. Tomorrow is dosecrease, for the experts should I hold dosecrease 6 cycles so depot can catch up like we did before?

REMINDER, PLEASE DO NOT NOT COPY US. OLIVE HAD TO BE FAST TRACKED AND WE JUST FOUND OUT SHE HAS SOME KIND OF ADRENAL TUMOR.
 
What a great visit report! Neko had the kitty holster on our trip to Fort Collins. It was mostly on just the upper part of her chest. The Velcro closure gave you lots of room to play with how tight you wanted it to be.

Feel free to take Olive up tomorrow, if you don't see yellow tonight. She might be seeing yellow in the wee hours, so I might hold the next dose the full six cycles for the depot to catch up.
 
What a great visit report! Neko had the kitty holster on our trip to Fort Collins. It was mostly on just the upper part of her chest. The Velcro closure gave you lots of room to play with how tight you wanted it to be.

Feel free to take Olive up tomorrow, if you don't see yellow tonight. She might be seeing yellow in the wee hours, so I might hold the next dose the full six cycles for the depot to catch up.

Thank you Wendy. I figured it would be the same as before. Might be a good schedule to keep until things change. I am going to try to get a wee hour test in, but no promises.

Glad to know about the kitty holster. Couldn't really tell from the pictures. I've had my sights on it for PJ and Tux for awhile now.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top