3/1 Willie PMPS 98, +1~112, +3~117, +8~214

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christie & Willie (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

1st breffis eaten, bath taken, now bts next to me with contented sighs. Willie likes 5:30 am about as much as I do!

I think I am going to go ahead and start a new pen tonight or tomorrow morning. our vial is getting oldish, but has been left out some and I don't want to risk losing momentum. when I start the new pen should I leave him at 1.25 units for should I drop him down to 1 unit?

thanks!

have a great day! btb for a bit here...
 
Re: 3/1 Willie AMPS 278 dose ???

Good morning.
I don't think I would drop the dose down. You may have to watch him a little more carefully.

See what other's think. :smile:
 
Re: 3/1 Willie AMPS 278 dose ???

I don't think I'd drop him I'd see how he reacts first to the new pen, hopefully you can get some tests in.

Good luck
 
Re: 3/1 Willie AMPS 278 dose ???

Good morning guys ... not such a bad start to the day ... high yellow, but still yellow! When we start a new pen with mocha we do not do a dose reduction .. and for mocha, it takes a few days for the new pen to kick in anyways, but every cat is different .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/1 Willie AMPS 278 dose ???

Good morning!

Wow, you do get up early! I'm glad you and Willie went back to bed. When I started a new pen (after a vial that I'd been using almost 6 months) I asked the same question and was told to hold the dose, don't decrease. Willie might be different, but that's the advice I got. As long as you can watch him, I'd keep the dose the same.
 
Re: 3/1 Willie AMPS 278, +2.5~255

me too - keep the same dose. Maybe keep an eye out at first, but I expect it will be fine.

Willie you are looking good all bright and sunny and yellow. maybe you can go a little blue too. :-D :-D

Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/1 Willie AMPS 278, +2.5~255 test results good!

Just got Willie's test results from the vet... he said everything looks great! I think I'm going to have Dr. Lisa look them over for me and compare them to last time to see if we have any concerns moving forward... but just happy for good news! Link to the results (and December's) is in our signature file.

His BG was 222, but I'm guessing much of that was stress. In December, it was 417. The only other thing out of the ordinary was his BUN (went from 31 in December to 48), but the vet said that didn't give him any concerns.

Time for a conference call (ugh). Better hit the bathroom first....
 
Re: 3/1 Willie AMPS 278, +2.5~255 test results good!

Congrats on the test results.

We just started a new pen today too and ar just monitoring a little more closely.
 
Re: 3/1 Willie AMPS 278, +2.5~255 test results good!

Wonderful news about the test results. I'm sure it helps you to breathe a little easier. Hope the conference call didn't last too long!
 
Re: 3/1 Willie PMPS 98 test results in... good!

And, bounce cleared! He doesn't cease to amaze me.

Shot and first dinner right as I walked in the door... with hollerin as I opened it. Where'z you bin??? Do u no wat time it iz?!? As I was updating his condo, he finished his dinner and came and sat in front of me, pawing my legs for attention. some cuddles and big purrs later, I think I'm allowed to finish a quick post before playtime!!

Consult scheduled with Dr. Lisa for tonight to go over changes in his labs. There were some fairly big changes and I want to talk to someone who I know will give a careful eye to the two sets of labs and let me know what to look out for... and Dr. Lisa is AMAZING for that!!

Got my own blood work back today... triglycerides from 160 to 88 between mid October and now! Thank you, omegavia fish oil!

Hope everyone has a great night!
 
Re: 3/1 Willie PMPS 98, +1~112, +3~117

Spoke with Dr. Lisa who gave me a run down of his test results and all is well. His BUN was a little high, but nothing to get majorly concerned about. I do need to take some urine in to get a specific gravity test at some point in the near future, but a clean catch will work for that.

Having had playtime and a post play nap, Willie is now lounging next to me on the sofa, paws crossed with a big dopey grin on his face. Still pretty tired, so I think I'm going to head to bed in a few and set an alarm to get in a +5 or +6 tonight.

Sweet dreams, everyone!
 
Re: 3/1 Willie PMPS 98, +1~112, +3~117

Beautiful end to Willie's day, Christie. Hope you get nice numbers for those middle of the night tests.
Hmmmm, I'm talking to myself here, 'cause yer snoozin' right now. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top