3/1 Tweety AMPS 341 3+ 288 +6 136 PMPS 177

Teya and Tweety

Member Since 2024
****Evening update before leaving work: vet confirmed a UTI with a very resistant strain of bacteria. We have to use a special compounded medication we cannot get until Monday. Bummed out but not surprised. Mission is to keep her numbers lower so less sugar going into urine which would contribute to having these infections. We will hold this dose 1.5u for now and start the meds and see if the numbers go down after taking antibiotics a few days as the infection could be causing her BG to be higher.***


Hi all, been so busy with work. Ok here we are ... what a bummer to see 300s again. So weird. Hopefully the culture will get back today. Obviously something is growing or we would be negative. Glad to know her so well to catch it so quickly. Hope everyone is well. She is behaving mostly normal... just not as much of a velcro kitty as usual. LOL

https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-29-tweety-amps-218-4-119-pmps-228.287210/#post-3157460
 
Last edited:
Back
Top