3/1 Summers Amps 266,167+3,157+5,143+6.5,115+8,77+9.5,34+11,32+11.5,PMPS=49,48+.5,45+1,42+1.5,65+2

Status
Not open for further replies.

Summers Mom

Member Since 2017
Summer had no shot again last night because at Pmps she was 41. Summer is now going from 9 units to 7 units. If that doesn't hold and she needs to be increased i will. I would rather have to increase her than her keep going too low. She ended in yellow last night and her Amps was yellow but now she is in those beautiful blues! :cool:
 
Hmm, taking any bets on where Summer's going for PMPS today? :D

Yeah i know! She keeps going down the ladder doesn't she? If she does and she has had two nights now with no shots, would she earn another reduction Wendy? I think Summer likes all this attention! :D
 
I have stopped second guessing her. Let's see what she does today.

Well, she's doing it again. She was 77 +9.5 which is 4:30 eastern time. She suppose to get shot at 7oclock. I was trying to hold off on the testing but she has me so darn curious!! :D
 
what do you do when they are low +11? Do i feed her a small amount of her raw and retest? Any HC or karo will effect the PMPS right ? What do i do?????
 
For future, get a test at +10 next time you think she might be dropping. At +10 you can feed higher carb and prop her up so maybe you can shoot at PMPS.
 
Ok. No shot again tonight. I gave raw with 2 teaspoons hc gravy and i will test in 20. I retested after the 34 and she was 32 and i had given her some raw but it didnt help. Thank you all so much! Summer has me on my toes that's for sure!!! I really believe she is testing my nerves!! LOL :nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting:
 
How is Summer feeling/doing amidst all the drama? Just wondering if anything feels or looks different about her?

I would try lowering the dose with a number in the 30's.
 
How is Summer feeling/doing amidst all the drama? Just wondering if anything feels or looks different about her?

I would try lowering the dose with a number in the 30's

Summer is acting really hungry when low but also she is laying in her bed kinda zoned out a little. Her ears feel clamy as if she isn't drinking enough so i am going to add extra water to her food to see if that helps. The Hc gravy wasn't working at first this evening so i had to give it to her several times back to back but she is finally out of the lime green to just green at 65. She scared me there for awhile and had me on my toes. Being she had to lime greens in the low 30"s this evening i will try 6 units come morning. Wendy, do you know of any other cat that has done what summer is doing? With her not having shots now for 3 nights in a row but when given insulin they go right back down? I know when she was on 13 units, she never had a lime green until i reduced her shot back on 2/15 because i went out of town and couldn't be home with her to test. And ever since then she has had lime greens. It is almost like it triggered something from reducing her when i had to go out of town. It is almost like she was actually getting too much insulin and it was building up but her body didn't respond until i dropped back. Idk. I just wish i could understand what is happening. :confused:
 
do you know of any other cat that has done what summer is doing?
Take a peak over at Rufus's SS. Or Phoebe's earlier this year after she switched to Levemir.

Without testing for high dose conditions, I can only speculate what might be happening.
 
Take a peak over at Rufus's SS. Or Phoebe's earlier this year after she switched to Levemir.

Without testing for high dose conditions, I can only speculate what might be happening.

What in your opinion is Summer doing not knowing her condition? And if she is acro or cushings, what would be causing this?
 
What in your opinion is Summer doing not knowing her condition? And if she is acro or cushings, what would be causing this?
Too many options, IAA is in there too. I haven't seen enough Cushings kitties to say what could be happening there. The acro tumour pulses up and down, though not usually so dramatically. IAA breaking can look like this.
How do i pull up their SS?
Go to their post of the day, and look in their signatures.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top