3/1 Stela AMPS 81, +1 45, +1.5 40, +2 47, +2.5 32, +2.75 106, +4 207, +6 185, PMBG 54

She dropped to 32 at +2.5. I fed a teaspoon of 27% HC mixed with honey.

She is still acting her usual self, no symptoms. Will test again in 15 minutes.
 
Do you think it was a bad strip? Or not enough blood? Both can give wonky readings. 106 was 15 mins after the 32?
 
It's possible the 32 was an error, but I would reduce to 0.5U tonight. Let's see if she stays up without any HC/honey from here on.
Test in an hour since she is over 100 now?
 
Ah sorry, I now realized you were asking about the 32 reading. I suppose it could have been a bad strip. I'm sorry, I got almost no sleep last night so it takes a second for things to click :facepalm:

I didn't feed anything once I got the 106 reading. Will get a test at +4
 
Wishing you a calm rest of your day, Gabi. Stela seems to want less insulin! Congratulations on the reduction.
Have a safe cycle and good luck tonight!! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
She dropped to 54 which isn't a number I feel comfortable shooting. Should I try stalling for a bit? Or maybe skip the shot altogether? I'm not sure I'll be able to monitor properly tonight, I should probably try to get a bit of sleep :(
 
+12.5 54

I'm leaning towards skipping
Hi Gabi, sorry no one answered you earlier. Looks like you made a good decision since she was so low earlier today and her preshot was close to 50 if you weren’t able to properly monitor.
I assume you’re taking another reduction to 0.5 units at your next dose, due to those 30s and 40s this morning.
Have a safe night! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Skipping is a good idea. It will allow the depot of the higher dose to drain some. And hopefully you'll get some rest after you've confirmed she's on her way up.
 
Back
Top