3/1 Rusty AMPS 131, +5.5 67, +9 91, PMPS 110, +4.5 176

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

Hi L&LL,

Thanks for the tips on how to give a liquid med. We failed at all attempts and all techniques! But then I put Rusty's dose into a spoonful of turkey baby food and he ate about half of that so far. I declined Convenia yesterday, but I'm having second thoughts. I see in Rusty's old medical records (before we adopted him) that he was given Convenia once. Best would be, however, that Rusty will cure himself.

Rain today, changing to snow and high winds tonight. March comes in like a lamb and a lion!

Wishing all a good day.
 
Hi Ella,
Yep some of those liquid a/b's :banghead:
Might an injectable AB that's not convenia be an option for him?
When Bo was on an AB, I bought a bottle from the vet, he gave me a bunch of syringes and I dosed bo at home. Also was less expensive than the vet preparing predosed syringes and was less strain on Bo re vet visits.

Been going through similar with Azalea and her now every other day liquid prednidolone dose. No scratching (though have been there with others plenty of times) but it's frustrating.

Hope handsome Rusty feeling better soon. And your scratches heal.
 
Yup it was interesting giving Allen the lactulose! DH had to hold him (and he really struggled to hold Allen tight enough) while I dosed him. And it ended up on his face, his paws, the floor:rolleyes:
Good luck with future doses!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top