3/1 Mousie AMPS 306 PMPS 390

Status
Not open for further replies.

LynnLee + Mousie

Very Active Member
:cry:

and off i go to work. shot her as late as i could so as to try to keep it as close to 12/12 as i can. i'm hoping to be home by 7 or 7:30 which would get us a pmps at +12 or +12.5. hopefully.
 
Re: 3/1 Mousie AMPS 306

Hi Cindy and Mousie!! Hey Mousie...stinkus pinkus does not look good on you at all. They yellows were good, but blue is much better.
Cindy, I wish you could see better numbers for Mousie soon.
 
Re: 3/1 Mousie AMPS 306

No sad face.. remember we told you this would happen. She is building her shed and it's all good. :) Where's our WCR? :razz:
 
Re: 3/1 Mousie AMPS 306

Cindy?!?! When did you get here?! Geez, I must have really been sleeping on the job! I completely missed that you had switched. Welcome to you and Mousie! I'm going to peek at your SS and see how things are going for you guys.

Come on down, Mousie; pink really isn't your color. ;)
 
Re: 3/1 Mousie AMPS 306

oh that's right. WCR!

WCR = fluffy, slightly plumpy, bright eyed, talkative, good appetite, silly, and cute.

how's that? :lol:
 
Re: 3/1 Mousie AMPS 306

started friday morning actually sarah. and of course didn't get home til +14.5 friday night so friday's morning shot was a waste if you ask me. anyhow, we'll see how she does in the next few days. been reminding fiance all day to get his arse to work 'cause we got a deadline here and need to be home by 7:30 at the latest i've been telling him. LOL!!
 
Re: 3/1 Mousie AMPS 306

Good luck with getting Raul to stick to a schedule. ;) Hope you have better luck with him than I do with mine.

The switch from PZI to Lantus was rough for me and it took longer than I anticipated. I've never seen so much red in my life! If you want to see Buzz's SS, we switched on 1/9/10. I was ready to give up a few times but in the end, I'm glad I stuck with it. Hopefully Mousie will get her act together quickly, but if not, don't give up too soon. :)
 
imagine the biggest saddest frown you could ever imagine and then put it right here in this post.

i have to admit this is getting a bit depressing. we haven't seen a number like that at test time in over 2 years. and i can't help but thinking that i've now thrown the last 3 years away as if it were a complete waste of time, all for what could be a poor experiment here.

when can i raise the dose?
 
Oh Cindy, I was in your position just about 6 weeks ago, and I remember it like it was yesterday!! (((Cindy))) I know it's so hard to watch these numbers that won't seem to budge, especially because you have had such success with PZI. I think it's even harder to come from an insulin which has worked for you than from one you're exasperated with.

It will work. Mousie will turn a corner and you will start seeing good numbers. I was told, and Buzz proved them right, that with Lantus it kind of happens all at once. I was looking for at least gradual improvement, like a cycle in yellow instead of pink and red. I thought if Lantus were working, it would show me something! However, wise voices here in LL told me that all of a sudden one day, Buzz's numbers would break and things would start to get better from that point on. It started a little bit on 1/30 and then on 2/5 BAM, it was pretty from there on out (more or less; she is still in LTS after all). Buzz started on Lantus on 1/9, so it was 21 days before I really started to see any relief, and 26 days before I saw anything regularly happening.

All this is to say, I know how difficult it is, especially when you have PZI at the ready. Please do give it a chance; I really think you will be happy with it (and you know how much I loved PZI, so I understand where you're coming from).

If you are really stressed about the high numbers, maybe you could ask about using R until Mousie's numbers start to come down? I don't know about it, but I have read it as a suggestion for folks before, so I know it's done in some cases.

Vent as needed, and try to hang in. We're all rooting for you and Mousie!

ETA: The normal time before a dose increase is 6 cycles (3 days). However, I will let someone more experienced answer for your specific case just in case there are circumstances of which I'm not aware.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top