3/1 Mannie PMPS 474, +2 574, +4.5 486

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (hmmmmm.... I wonder if that is enough....), and Happy Furday!
LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hr energy coffee, and Triple shot Cappuccinos with extra foam, made from beans from High in the mountains of Jamaica. And for all his fans: a Venti quad dutch apple infused white mocha, with caramel whip, garnished with caramelized apple clusters, white chocolate shavings and a caramel drizzle........ PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers....OH! Tea infusions too, by request. They is primo too! I SWEAR! Today: apple spice!! Psssstttt.... I gots scones and croissants too!

2/28 in MannieLand

2/28 RECAP
2/28 fuds: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Avoderm Chicken and Tuna 2%, PM CYCLE: Wellness Chicken 4%
2/28 amps 426: 2nd cycle on this dose (F1.0u), fed 2% LC
+1 fed 2% LC
+2 462 fed 2% LC
+3 fed 2% LC
+4 416
+8 396
2/28 pmps 367: 3rd cycle on this dose (F1.0u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 300 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 201 fed 4% LC
+7 fed 4% LC

3/1 amps 241: 4th cycle on this dose (F1.0u), fed 3% LC mix
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 319 fed 3% LC
+3 fed 3% LC
+4 345
+8 324
+10.5 439
3/1 pmps 474: 5th cycle on this dose (F1.0u), fed 2% LC
+1 fed 2% LC
+2 574 fed 2% LC
+3 fed 3% LC
+4.5 486

Yesterday was.... recovery day in MannieLand. Down from those unmentionable floors to something better. It seem to have been a slow slide down from the nght before. I sure hope so. Maybe then it will stay down, without any more of these nasty bounces he has been having. They have been tough on him, and the bean. Day four of the new med, and I'm still not too sure that it is helping him. We had a good morning and afternoon as far as his mobility is concerned, yet the Evening was a little questionable. Paws crossed it is just getting itself going... I hope for a good day today, more blues would be so cool! Mannie - here's to you, some very strong feel better, be blue vines. With a mid yellow amps we are off to a good start. :-D Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon

All is well in MannieLand. :-D :-D Nicholas was back yesterday, and of course he had to say hello to Mannie. We had a few pets, a few words: "Man-NIE!". And then he was off doing Nicholas things. It was a bed and nanner day yesterday for Mannie. Can't say that I blame him. The weather was awful, with lots of rains and winds, and it just felt cold. If I could I would have stayed in bed too. No whack-a-thons today, though he and Elsa came close: a bypass in the kitchen, with the paws about 2" off the floor... no whacks though. darn! :lol: Appy has been good (picky !!!, but good), CPC yesterday and this morning, LB is normal, Ketones tests have been negative. Test was good this morning, as was the shoot. :cool: Normalcy in MannieLand. :-D

Have a great day everyone! I am back on DGS duty for the rest of the week. Today will be a swim day for Nicholas, I hope! Paws crossed on the weather. As always, the deciding factor in weather we can get out after swim time.... I hope to visit condos when time permits, it is so tough to do while he is here. I will miss you guys! Think blue, think green kitties! And the drainage work in the yard continues.... go contractors! They should have the bulk done today. Paws crossed!!

Hey everybody! What's up? I had so much fun at the beach eystrday that I so wanna go again. Bring my boogie board, and grilling stuff and just hangout in the sand. Build sand castles!! and play beach volleyball. What'd'ya think? You guys in? Let me know. I am ready for anything! ~~ Mannie

OT: Here's the Picassa link to the photos from DGS and my adventure yesterday: Whatcom Falls. I discovered too the other day that Picassa also uploads the videos. so... look for the picture with the little triangle in the corner (usually upper left?) that indicates video. anyways - here's the link: Whatcom Falls
 
Re: 3/1 Mannie AMPS 241

Oh happy sunny AMPS!! Yellow never looked so good. Keep coming down Mannie. Nice. :-D Have a great day Michelle!
 
Re: 3/1 Mannie AMPS 241

Morning Melissa ~O) ~O) ~O) So so agreed on that - it was wonderful to wake up to a yellow! Oh happy days. I so hope he stays there and heads down. Down Mannie, not up... ;-)
 
Re: 3/1 Mannie AMPS 241

Go Mannie you are looking good in yellow, but you are so close to a blue... How about giving it a try! You would look so handsome in blue :smile:

Morning Michelle, hope you have a great day,

Kathie
 
Re: 3/1 Mannie AMPS 241

Morning Michelle ~O) and nice AMPS for Mannie this morning. He is liking the little extra juice. I hope the meds start kicking in for Mannie. I wonder if they take a week or so! I was wondering what is different with his mobility and the way he moves? I know Mags doesn't move as fast as she used to either. Sending many healing vines and vines for the meds to help our Mannie. I did see the video of DGS having a ball in the puddles. :lol: Love those little black boots amd they get a workout, too. Have a great day. You should be here as we will have 82 degrees, whew, hot!
Mannie, thank you for the Triple Shots and the 10 Hour Coffee, sorely needed today, love ya.

Hey Mannie, wasn't that fun yesterday. It will be 82 degrees today and sunny of course, no clouds, so beach is always open and ready for kitties to refresh their tans and exercise wih volleyball and, of course, eating all kinds of fuds, Mags at the curb
 
Re: 3/1 Mannie AMPS 241, +2 319

Hi guys .. what's up mannie? How come you've been venturing up into the higher numbers lately? I sure hope the meds start to have an affect on him soon and he starts feeling like his old self .. Maybe a new nanner would do the job? :-D Have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 3/1 Mannie AMPS 241, +2 319, +4 345



Hey Mannie,

Guess what just arrived! The wave runners and jet skis we ordered! Woohoo! Let's break them in and go for speed! And if Tess wants to play, she must hold on tight! No Titanic play on the wave runners, or she will end up in the water big time! haha_smiley haha_smiley

Maybe if you go on the jet ski, your beegees will become as blue as the water and then the beans will leave you alone. Ooooh and my bean says that you are famous! You,Rusty, JD, Leo, Emma, Smokey are all on the calendar! And you are with Bear Man and Meowzi - and you all look so happy and GREEN! hint hint.....

My bean is enjoying her tea and croissants and says they are purrfect! I told her silly bean of course they are purrfect, it was made and delivered by the best kitteh barista in all the world!

Wagon is locked and loaded, wave runners and jet skis all gassed up - let's go have fun and play today!

Signed Maui the Magnificent, speed is my middle name not the

 
Re: 3/1 Mannie AMPS 241, +2 319, +4 345

Hi Michelle - glad to hear DGS duty is so much fun. I hope Mannie's meds kick in. It stinks getting to be creaky old critters (us being some of the aforementioned critters!) And Mannie, stop with the bounce, do you hear me boy?!?
 
Re: 3/1 Mannie AMPS 241, +2 319, +4 345, +8 324

324 @ +8. a pink surf. not awesome, but better than yesterday. Yellows in a bit Mannie? ;-)

Nicholas and I have just returned from a morning at the pool. FUN! He has learned how to use a kick board, and was busy on trying to make that a go. He did pretty darn well. GO FISH! I will post the Picassa link to the photos in Mannie's condo tomorrow.

Morning Kathie ~O) ~O) ~O) That he was... however I guess he decided the pinks needed him for a bit. At least they are low pinks. ;-) And thx - day is great!

Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O) I thinks o too on the extra juice. He went pink, duh, but it is a low one, so the extra juice is a good thing. GO MANNIE! I'm not too sure on the meds. I really need to research it more than I have. On his mobilty: one the the sign sof his aldosteronism is muscle weakness, i.e. he is deficient muscle strength to walk, stand, sit, and often his legs start to give out, or he wobbles when he stands up. Sometime his back legs are splayed, i.e. s balancing stance rather than a normal one. In theory if we can correct the hormonal imbalance this will correct itself. This is proving to be a battle. As normal with Nannie, it's taking it's time to work... or we need to adjust the dosages he is getting. We have to go slow, due to his sensitivity of multiple meds on board. -- Cool on the vids of DGS. I LOVE the puddle one - such a typical boy! I so agree on those boots!!! Wow on your 82. It is 54 here, almost warm for us!
Auntie Ann! ~O) ~O) ~O) I LUBS YOU TOO! Got your order all ready to go. SWEET, and on my way!~~ Mannie, kitteh barista

Morning Josie ~O) ~O) ~O) That it was - what a nice start for him. Bummer on the now pink, but I hope he can make it back there. Paws crossed.

Morning Devon ~O) ~O) ~O) I wish I knew... It is nice to see the yellow, sure hope he can find his way back. Me too on the meds... all this is such unknown territory for me, hard to know what is good, hat isn't and what I should expect. :? I LIKE the Nanner idea!

Hi Lisa ~O) ~O) ~O) THX, and that it is. We do have a good time, and it is fun to play kid again, show him a few things, play in the great outdoors. It was such blast last summer to take him way up into the moutnians for some awesome views and darn incredible rivers. I discovered that he really likes it there. Even at that age he was out walking those trails. darn cool!

Maui! SWEET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We got jet skis!!! and wave runners I so wanna ply with the wave runners. AWESOME! heeheehee on Tess - she will LOVES them, as she likes to go SUPER FAST! That would be cool if my beegees went blue. Hmmmmm... i best go fast then too! I need HELP! :-D YOU SAW THE CALENDAR?!?!?!?! Don't I looks great??? I'm with my super hero: Bear Man, I lubs him - we look alike too! Gotcha on the locked and loaded! Let's PLAY!~~ Mannie

Maggie! IT WAS! OOOOOOOOOOOO! Let's do it! Maui has jet skis too! This will be so funs. I can't wait for beach volleyball!! See you at the curb!~~ Mannie
 
Re: 3/1 Mannie AMPS 241, +2 319, +4 345, +8 324

Hi Michelle

Flat pink is sooooo much better than we've seen on Mannie lately. That is so nice to see. :-D Next will be nice flat yellows, on the way to blue.....We gots optimism on this board! :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D
Come on meds....do your job. :-D
 
Re: 3/1 Mannie AMPS 241, +2 319, +4 345, +8 324

I hope Mannie comes back down for you soon. Maybe some more yellow Mannie? Did the vet say how long the new med takes before you will see results? Maybe this a something that takes a while to build up in his system before you'll see results.
 
Re: 3/1 Mannie PMPS 474

474 @ PMPS :YMSIGH: ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile what a bummer... We started out so well today. Well, I hope he can turn this around tonight. Paws crossed. :-D

Hi Barb - I thought so too, and then he went red. Darn it! It still was a good start for him, so we will focus on that, the reds will pass.
And I LOVE this:
Barb & Checkers said:
We gots optimism on this board! :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D
THAT WE DO! I so hope on the meds.

Hi Carla - I am not sure on the new meds and how long I should wait to see results. I forgot to ask... :roll: He has a recheck in another week, so I woulds think we should be seeing something soon. It is a reduced dose, so we may need to up it some too. THX: I hope for a return to the yellows too. That would be so nice!
 
Re: 3/1 Mannie PMPS 474

Hi guys,

Mannie, Rusty is joining you in the higher numbers today. I guess you boys will have to work together to bring down your bgs! This has been quite a day and I think that tomorrow morning I will need a quadruple espresso to get through "Parsifal" at the HD movie theater!

I hope that Mannie's meds will kick in soon and that they will be the right ones. It is such a guessing game. We are embarking on something similar.

Neat that Nicholas is learning the kickboard. The fish is doing just great!

Sorry to be so late. I've been running around all day. Have a good evening. Mannie, come back down and take Rusty with you, OK?

Thanks for all your kind words, Michelle, and your visits. Much appreciated.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/1 Mannie PMPS 474, +2 574

Mannie...knock it off with the high floors and fuds spikes!!! Work that juice, sweetie...OK??

I hope you guys are enjoying a relaxing evening!!
 
Re: 3/1 Mannie PMPS 474, +2 574

574 @ +2. ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile :YMSIGH: AIyee.... Wrong way big guy!

Hi Ella - Maybe Rusty can help Mannie find the lower floors - paws crossed, as the Nanner King seems to have lost his way... :roll: THx Ella on the meds - so do I. This has been such a struggle. He does well with what lies before him, but I know too he just isn't his best. So we hope everyday that this will be the one where things start to truly be better. Not that they are awful, just different, just subdued. I wish you luck with what lies before you with Rusty. It is a guessing game. -- And THX on Nicholas - he LOVES the water. No worries on the hour of the post... I can so understand. It is close to bedtime for me, and Haven't been able to do much on the board except keep Mannie up to date... And you are welcome... My best for Rusty!
Auntie Ella - You gots it! A QUAD for you and Uncle Edward fro sure! I be there bright and early, and can come back as often as you need me. :-D ~~ Mannie, kitteh barista

Hi Liz - I so hope so! Paws crossed!

Hi Amy - I told him that too. Sheshhhh- these bounces are something else. and THX on tonight... about to veg out for a while. SO so tired !
 
Re: 3/1 Mannie PMPS 474, +2 574

Come on beck down Mannie! All the kitties are bringing the ropes.

I'm glad he's feeling well and eating even if he's picky ;-)

Have a great night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top