3-1 Leo AMPS 267/ +2 246/ +3 169/ +7.5 130/ PMPS 419/ +2.25 360

Wondering if you cannot access because of something I need to do or if it's where you are right now. Let me know!

Thanks for the hug. Used heating pad a couple times over night and 50% better. Last night I couldn't brush my hair with right arm, but can today, though I feel the tightness increasing in shoulders and chest area (especially right side) as the morning goes on. I see the chiro at 2pm and still need to get ready, plus it's 30 min away.

+2 not as drastic a drop. -(21 points)
I should be able to do a +3 before I go.
 
@Bandit's Mom Hi Bhooma when you tap on Leo's SS it does come up but it is comes up but it's blank , but if you tap on his name on the SS his numbers come up, it was working before , do you have any idea what could have happened
 
Last edited:
@Bandit's Mom Hi Bhooma when you tap on Leo's SS it does come up but it is comes up but it's blank , but if you tap on his name on the SS his numbers come up, it was working before , do you have any idea what could have happened
It looks like a blank sheet has gotten added in the front of the tab named "Leo" which has his data. If that is delted, it would take care of the problem.
 
Wondering if you cannot access because of something I need to do or if it's where you are right now. Let me know!
I think Bhooma figured out why when we tap on your SS it's blank, but if you tap on Leo's name up top on your SS all his data is there

I'll post here what Bhooma said in post #8

It looks like a blank sheet has gotten added in the front of the tab named "Leo" which has his data. If that is delted, it would take care of the problem.

Let us know if you can delete that sheet on your SS when you get home
You need to delete where it says Sheet5
@Mom of 3 Fur Babies
 
I think Bhooma figured out why when we tap on your SS it's blank, but if you tap on Leo's name up top on your SS all his data is there

I'll post here what Bhooma said in post #8

It looks like a blank sheet has gotten added in the front of the tab named "Leo" which has his data. If that is delted, it would take care of the problem.

Let us know if you can delete that sheet on your SS when you get home
You need to delete where it says Sheet5
@Mom of 3 Fur Babies

No idea how a page was added, but it should be good now that it was deleted.

Thanks!
 
Forgot to mention, @tiffmaxee. I also used an old script of Naprelan, two separate times. I am one to not use medications, but I was in tears last night at bedtime.
(I know, I know about old scripts, but I was desperate.)
ETA: NSAID for me, not Leo.
 
Last edited:
"Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing."

My brain likely interpreted that last part as another 8-10 cycles when really might mean, hold 3-5 days, but if new to numbers under 200, then it's 4-5 days. So, it's really just one day longer.

Leo is due for a .25 increase. Am I still off track?
 
Yes. You are good for a 0.25U increase tomorrow morning.
By the way, I'm curious how insulin might react to a brand new kitty--like Leo when his 1st shot was 1/9/22--he was was originally dosed at 1U to start. And now we're back. I see he went higher to 1.25, then back to 1.
Hormones are crazy! Is that why? No wonder. I've had my own issues, too, over the years. Frustrating.
 
Back
Top