Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good morning World! Welcome to our home! Yesterday
KT
AMPS 284
No low number for KT the last 3 mornings - what's up with THAT PooKitty? We started a new pen this morning so maybe we'll see a touch of 'something lower' today. I left Snow's kibble bowl on the table yesterday...guess who found it handing me a +5 of a NASTY STINKY PINKY! He ate a good 1/8th cup too! Bad bad MamaBean! Oh but the look of heaven on his face when I walked in and found it. All his P's are in place, poop is WONDERFUL - a huge blessing! He was able to hold yesterday's food plus digestive enzymes for quite a few hours so got lots out of it! That added to that high number but I can feel just a bit of difference in his 'weight'. He's so skinny that just a bit changes his feel.
DAKOTA
AMPS 296
My sweet rock handed me another nicer yellow AMPS than those stinky pinks. I made a mistake and raised his dose this morning, we'll likely see higher numbers all day. I forget I'm decreasing instead of increasing....THIS IS FOR DAKOTA ONLY! PLEASE do not try this with your kitty. Dakota's reacting to insulin a bit strange, we're trying to find the key to his lock. All his P's are also in place - he and Leo ran together for a good 30 minutes last night. They're so funny - head down the hallway running with Doc in front, Leo in back...the return run at the same flying pace will have Leo in front, Doc chasing. They stop, whack each other then take off again. They don't usually even 'connect' those whacks, just wave their paws at each other - Doc was declawed when we got him but Leo has his. Luckily Leo is 'soft pawed' so doesn't extend them most of the time.
All other fuzzy feetz are doing well. Moochie is being VERY VERY good when she visits with Miss Pepper and Miss Lilly! We haven't seen a slap in days, no hissing for a while either! That's WONDERFUL for Miss DivaMooMoo! She still sleeps in her room with puppy pals, Darla and Ginny but comes in the sunroom quite often during the day.
Snow, Doc and Leo have gone btb by the radiator. We've had an issue with either Leo or Snow starting to pee on the bed again - it's now covered with a vinyl tablecloth during the day again. Snow sometimes has accidents when he has an asthma attack but I'm not sure what Leo's issue is....think it has to do with whatever is causing the breathing issues too.
It's trim day for Sassy/Sasha, little doggies AND Darla/Ginny will get their first trims too! All they need is their caps and toenails trimmed. BlueBoy, Chloe and Star - big goggies - are all asleep curled up together...too wet outside. They all hate it when it's wet - the sand sticks to their feet.
We're waiting for a propane delivery....@#!#$!...at the expensive time of year...almost $3/gallon! YUCK!
Thoughts and prayers continue for Nancy helping Mr. Pepper cross as well as our other beans with kitty shaped holes in their hearts.
BIG HUGS to all that visit today!!! WOOT WOOT!!! My jonquils are blooming, it's a BEAUTIFUL day!!!
KT
AMPS 284
No low number for KT the last 3 mornings - what's up with THAT PooKitty? We started a new pen this morning so maybe we'll see a touch of 'something lower' today. I left Snow's kibble bowl on the table yesterday...guess who found it handing me a +5 of a NASTY STINKY PINKY! He ate a good 1/8th cup too! Bad bad MamaBean! Oh but the look of heaven on his face when I walked in and found it. All his P's are in place, poop is WONDERFUL - a huge blessing! He was able to hold yesterday's food plus digestive enzymes for quite a few hours so got lots out of it! That added to that high number but I can feel just a bit of difference in his 'weight'. He's so skinny that just a bit changes his feel.
DAKOTA
AMPS 296
My sweet rock handed me another nicer yellow AMPS than those stinky pinks. I made a mistake and raised his dose this morning, we'll likely see higher numbers all day. I forget I'm decreasing instead of increasing....THIS IS FOR DAKOTA ONLY! PLEASE do not try this with your kitty. Dakota's reacting to insulin a bit strange, we're trying to find the key to his lock. All his P's are also in place - he and Leo ran together for a good 30 minutes last night. They're so funny - head down the hallway running with Doc in front, Leo in back...the return run at the same flying pace will have Leo in front, Doc chasing. They stop, whack each other then take off again. They don't usually even 'connect' those whacks, just wave their paws at each other - Doc was declawed when we got him but Leo has his. Luckily Leo is 'soft pawed' so doesn't extend them most of the time.
All other fuzzy feetz are doing well. Moochie is being VERY VERY good when she visits with Miss Pepper and Miss Lilly! We haven't seen a slap in days, no hissing for a while either! That's WONDERFUL for Miss DivaMooMoo! She still sleeps in her room with puppy pals, Darla and Ginny but comes in the sunroom quite often during the day.
Snow, Doc and Leo have gone btb by the radiator. We've had an issue with either Leo or Snow starting to pee on the bed again - it's now covered with a vinyl tablecloth during the day again. Snow sometimes has accidents when he has an asthma attack but I'm not sure what Leo's issue is....think it has to do with whatever is causing the breathing issues too.
It's trim day for Sassy/Sasha, little doggies AND Darla/Ginny will get their first trims too! All they need is their caps and toenails trimmed. BlueBoy, Chloe and Star - big goggies - are all asleep curled up together...too wet outside. They all hate it when it's wet - the sand sticks to their feet.
We're waiting for a propane delivery....@#!#$!...at the expensive time of year...almost $3/gallon! YUCK!
Thoughts and prayers continue for Nancy helping Mr. Pepper cross as well as our other beans with kitty shaped holes in their hearts.
BIG HUGS to all that visit today!!! WOOT WOOT!!! My jonquils are blooming, it's a BEAUTIFUL day!!!