3/1 Gracie PMPS 76 +1 97 +1.5 60 +2 60 +2.5 85 +3 106 +4 173

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 321 3rd cycle c1u
+2: 192
+3: 101
+3.5: 70
+4: 74
+5: 52
+6: 62
+7: 52
+8: 69
+9: 42
+10: 77
+12: 51
+12.25 47
+12.75: 60
PMPS: 68 1st cycle 1u
+.5: 98
+1: 112
+2: 147
+3: 181


Happy Tuesday!!! Healing vines to all our kitties who need them including Butthead, Tori, Whiskers, Rocket, and Willow and also to Comet. Big wishes that Copper's UA results come back negative!

WCR: 4Ps in place. I have to say I held my breath for this morning's test. After the run of great numbers yesterday, I feared a big bounce but she's actually where she started the day yesterday. Gracie got a dose reduction to 1u last night. I was on the fence about it and would have preferred to leave her at c1u but Mike felt we had to spend alot of time feeding and trying to keep her numbers up yesterday and was worried that dose was too much for her. So..we'll try the 1u; he's right that we can take her back up although POSITIVE THOUGHTS that she is going to do great.

A funny Gracie story that I have to share: as a kitten, Gracie chewed on everything. She was the first kitten we ever had that I seriously wondered if she would make it through kittenhood. One of her favorite targets were the lamp shades in our bedroom; to this day, they have little Gracie teefie holes in them. Thus, I decided to finally change the lamps and get taller ones. At first, I thought she was going to ignore them. But yesterday morning as we were waking up, she got over on the nightstand, sat on her haunches and stood up like a prairie dog (a very Scottish Fold thing to do), stretched her neck up like a baby giraffe and tried to fasten those little teefies of her onto my new lamp shade :lol: :lol: :lol: Luckily, she is a little girl and the lamp shades are much higher and she couldn't reach them....but not for not trying!!!

Have a wonderful day...I have to go into TBP today..no working from home on Tuesdays so I'm on the run. Thinking of you all.
 
Re: 3/1 Gracie AMPS 320

Morning guys! Good luck with the dosecrease. I hope it works for her. I do hear you on the working so hard to keep them up. Considering all the lows yesterday this is indeed not too bad of a bounce. well done Gracie!

I love the lamp shade story - how cute. I wonder how long she will work on getting the new one christened before she gives up. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Surf well Gracie! Blues and greens, OK?
 
Re: 3/1 Gracie AMPS 320

Good morning guys .. what a beautiful run of numbers yesterday .. hope you see some of those nice greens later on today ... that is a cute story about gracie chewing on everything .. twix does the same thing and all of our bedroom shades have puncture wounds on them from twix .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/1 Gracie AMPS 320 +2 283

DH here - 283 at +2. It looks like she may stay up today. Her ears must be talking to her pancreas, "Hey, can ya help a sister out?" We really agonized over the decision to reduce her. With numbers in the 40's at +12, we thought we could try to shave off that half drop between the chubby 1 and a straight 1. Not much of a reduction but she is a funny little creature. Fingers crossed that she makes it work.
 
Re: 3/1 Gracie AMPS 320 +2 283

down at +2 is a good sign, paws crossed on the reduction. Repeat after me "This time, it's going to work this time!"
 
Re: 3/1 Gracie AMPS 320 +2 283 +4 232

DH here - She is doing a nice little slide down into low yellow, about 25 an hour. Maybe some blue this afternoon.
 
Re: 3/1 Gracie AMPS 320 +2 283 +4 232

Marjorie,

Hope Gracie's dosecrease aggree's with her. Cute lampshade story. Who knows maybe she'll just knock the lamp over so she can sink her teeth into the shade. Where there is a will there is usually a way. :lol:

Have a nice evening.

jan and sara
 
Re: 3/1 Gracie AMPS 320 +2 283 +4 232 +7 200

Silly Gracie and her lampshades... too cute!!! Smart of you to get the taller ones. :lol: :lol: Looks like Gracie is coming down nice and slowly... hopefully some blues tonight!!

Have a great evening!
 
Re: 3/1 Gracie AMPS 320 +2 283 +4 232 +7 200 +10 114

DH here - Well, she has been in a slow slide all day. Now 114 at +10. I fed her a little 6% to maybe bump her a little for pmps. It might be an interesting night.
 
Re: 3/1 Gracie AMPS 320 +2 283 +4 232 +7 200 +10 114

Gracie is really keeping you all busy! You two are doing a great job with her! :mrgreen:
GO Gracie!!!
 
Re: 3/1 Gracie AMPS 320 +2 283 +4 232 +7 200 +10 114 +11 88

Mike and Marjorie, you two work hard to keep Miss Gracie in good numbers. :smile:
And she pays you back by chewing up your lampshades. :lol:
 
Re: 3/1 Gracie AMPS 320 +2 283 +4 232 +7 200 +10 114 +11 88

and her she goes.... another great ssllliiiiidddddddeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee into pmps. Be good Gracie!! No diving allowed at shot time. Impressive - she almost has the full rainbow this today. :-D :-D

have a great night guys, I hope Gracie won't keep you up to late. better order in. :-D
 
Re: 3/1 Gracie AMPS 320 +2 283 +4 232 +7 200 +10 114 +11 88

Hey Michelle, Barb, Christie, Ann, Devon, Pat, and Jan: Thanks to all of you for checking in on Gracie and Mike today!! Sorry I missed condos...I had to get out early today and also the next two days so barely had time to post.

I have to say that Mike was right about reducing her to 1u....while I'm sure today is a reflection of the leftover shed from the c1u, it's enough action that if she'd gotten that regular dose, her shed might have been too full. So we'll just continue along on this dose until she's past the three cycles (tonight) that the c1u could be affecting and see how she does. Paws crossed in a big way!

Had to shoot a dropping number but not too bad; she's holding steady at +.5 and Mike will stay up with her tonight. Oh Gracie....a nice flat 60s/70s surf would be so nice!! As if she ever listens to our wishes :lol: :lol:

BTW, I also spoke with Wellness today. As it turns out, almost all of the cans I had in the pantry were from the recall :-x :-x Petco shelves were empty; they told me they took everything off the shelves regardless of the dates. I did find some at Pet Club that was after the recall dates. I can only hope it's safe and I'm worried about how much of it Gracie ate that was within those dates before they announced it. We're keeping an eye on her.

Have a great evening...we'll be checking in to post numbers but I'll be headed to bed soon.
 
Re: 3/1 Gracie PMPS 76 +1 97

Gracie these numbers are amazing!! You are doing sooooooooo well!!
Moonie & Copper eat my plants--Their favortie is Bamboo plants, which are now shredded!!
No Wonder I dont Have Any Luck!!!! :o @-) :o @-)
Moonie devoured a ponytail palm that now sits shabbily in a far away window, looking awful!
They always find something they like to chew--
Advice, get high hats :lol: :lol: :lol: HUgs & Have a great Night! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/1 Gracie PMPS 76 +1 97 +1.5 60 +2 60

Ni NI! Great job tonight. impressive set of numbers: looks like the dose reduction was a good call. WelI done. I hope Gracie surfs well.

I think about 2/3 of my wellness was on the list. Bummer! Mannie eats other stuff as well so he'll do fine. I feel for those that rely on that brand. Hope they get this all resolved soon.
 
Re: 3/1 Gracie PMPS 76 +1 97 +1.5 60 +2 60 +2.5 85 +3 106

just stopped by to see how Gracie is doing - I hope you all get to sleep tonight!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top