3/1 Frank AMPS 325, PMPS 156

Status
Not open for further replies.

Delma and Frank

Member Since 2009
With a PMPS of 156, it's hard for me to make a decision what dosage to give. If i give too low a dosage then he bounces high, if I give him too much then his BG goes too low. Hope my decision to give .25 less than this AM is right.
 
Welcome back Delma!

In looking at Frank's SS, I suspect you are thinking about Lantus based on your experience with Vetsullin. The two types of insulin are very different. I'm not exactly sure what you are basing your dose changes on. I think it would help you to better understand Lantus if you compared how you were using Vetsulin to the protocol that we use to guide dosing decisions. Doses are changed in increments of 0.25u (or, in some cases increased by 0.5ou). Unless a change in dose is needed, AM and PM doses are held constant. Changes are based on the nadir, not the pre-shot BG level.Doses are typically held for at least 3 days. With data, a 156 is a very shootable number. If you look at some of the other threads from today, you will see that lower numbers are very shootable, providing you have the data to support shooting.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top