3/1 DC +12.3=58 +12.6=65 PMPS=65 +1.5=94 +4=113 +6=115

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen&DC&Frisky

Member Since 2010
DC had a good night. He was high this morning.
I think he ate part of a croissant in the night. Bad boy.
Now it's just past his PM shot time and he is only 56, too low to shoot.
I'm not sure how long I should wait to shoot, he's already almost 3 hours past his normal time due to the low on Feb. 18th.
The schedule isn't really an issue this week. I can shoot any time.
Should I retest in 15 min without feeding or should I give him a bit of food?

yesterdays condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=37832
 
Re: 3/1 DC AMPS=268 +3=214 +6=148 +12=56 +12.3=58HELP

I'm trying to wait it out.
DC is not happy. He is sitting at his food mat waiting for his meal and crying.
He is only @ 58.
What is a safe number to shoot? I know I have shot @ 59 before, but that was in the day time when I'm alert.
I haven't done a night shot lower than 68 and I'm not comfortable doing it this low.
I've already taken some meds and I don't know if I will be alert enough to test all through the night, which worries me.
 
Re: 3/1 DC AMPS=268 +3=214 +6=148 +12=56 +12.3=58 +12.6=65 H

I guess I'm on my own tonight.
I can't wait until I have DC back on a normal schedule again.
It seems every time I get him there, he has a low and his shot is delayed by a couple hours.
Then I'm right back to shooting in the middle of the night.
His BG is up a bit. I'm going to wait until +13 and retest. If he's still rising, I will shoot.
Then I'll have to start working to bring his shot time back about 4 hours.
 
Re: 3/1 DC +3=214 +6=148 +12=56 +12.3=58 +12.6=65 PMPS=65

I gave DC his shot 1 hour and 5 minutes late while waiting for his BG to go up.
This is the lowest BG I've given a PM shot on.
I'm a little worried about it.
I don't know how low his BG was between +6 and +12.
I'm also wondering if he went low last night and the AM BG was from a bounce.
I will be watching him tonight. Hopefully I won't sleep through the alarm.
I'm going to stay up as late as possible.
 
Re: 3/1 DC +6=148 +12=56 +12.3=58 +12.6=65 PMPS=65 +1.5=94

DC's numbers are up a fair bit now. I've given him a total of 3 EVO kibble as treats tonight (1 after each of the last 3 BG tests).
He kept hiding and would only come out when he heard the kibble.
He's eaten well and I'm going to put out more food and some frozen food and try to get some sleep.
I will set the alarm for a +4 and +6.
 
Re: 3/1 DC +6=148 +12=56 +12.3=58 +12.6=65 PMPS=65 +1.5=94

hi Noreen

sorry you were on your own overnite, but it looks like you did ok.
you have this sticky printed out? Dealing with low preshhots?
hoping you will of gotten at least one check in overnite, looks like it was missed the previous nite and he was up a bit for AMPS as you noted.
 
Re: 3/1 DC +6=148 +12=56 +12.3=58 +12.6=65 PMPS=65 +1.5=94

Ronnie & Luna said:
hi Noreen

sorry you were on your own overnite, but it looks like you did ok.
you have this sticky printed out? Dealing with low preshhots?
hoping you will of gotten at least one check in overnite, looks like it was missed the previous nite and he was up a bit for AMPS as you noted.
I did ok. I do have the sticky printed out.
I set the alarm and got a +4 and +6.
I just woke up now and in 10 min it will be time for his shot.
It's really hard to get those middle of the night tests when you take pain meds that knock you out.
Once I get him back on a normal schedule once again, it will be better.
I think I will start moving him back 15 minutes per shot now.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top