3/1 Chyna PMPS 73 +1.5 63 +2.5 56 +3.5 54 +4.5 69 +6 83

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rachel & Chyna (GA)

Member Since 2012
Good morning, guys, and Happy Saturday! :-D . I had a nice btb that helped some of the missed sleep. Thanks for the visit last night Tricia, I'm feeling better thanks. I hope you're having a good time on your mini vacation. Yesterday: Chyna 2/28

Well, I may have screwed up this morning...I saw the AMPS and thought well it's lower than we have been the past few days so maybe she's settling down after the MC/HC this week etc and I should wait another cycle...but I did the dosecrease to 4.25u anyways. Now we are green at +3 and I'm wondering what we're in for :o . Dosecreases don't usually affect anything her first cycle but we did do subqs last night. Anyways, we're in the lagoon :mrgreen:

We had some play with the laser pointer last night (her sitting of course and moving her upper body to it ;-) ) and no poo yesterday but I smell that has been done this morning as I got up :shock: :lol: . The rest of the Ps as usual are in place. I'm going to eat breakfast now hoping for a not long day of pokies, just a surf! I'll bbl to visit you all. :razz:
 
Re: 3/1 Chyna AMPS 162 +3 95

I hope Chyna gives you a safe surf today. I'm glad you got caught up on some sleep.
 
Re: 3/1 Chyna AMPS 162 +3 95

Good morning, Rachel!
WOOT!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
I hope Chyna surfs safely today.
I've missed everyone's condos the whole week and just read your yesterday's condo.
I've noticed that Lucy doesn't seem to hear me sometimes, not all the time, when I approach her from behind.
So whenever I approach her from behind, especially when she's drinking or pooping, I now always talk to her to let her know I'm coming.
Before I noticed this, I once scared her while she was drinking, and she inhaled sharply in surprise, and the water got in the wrong place. :-x
But she responds by moving her ears whenever I make some small sounds behind her ears to test her hearing.
I think she's just starting to miss small sounds when concentrating on something else, as she gets older.

How is her allergy? I hope it's better.
Cats can be allergic to environment too, like dust mites or pollen.
Even if we keep things clean, dust mites exist, but washing bedding often and running a air purifier seem to help Lucy....
 
Re: 3/1 Chyna AMPS 162 +3 95 +4 81

Good morning Rachel ~O)

Hope you're all caught up on your sleep....you may need it now :lol: ;-) I can't tell you how wonderful it is to see Chyna with a greenie :mrgreen: I'm so happy right now!
The pointer toy is my most favorite thing ever invented! I love when my one cat thinks she is part spider and attempts climbing the wall. My DGF was playing with our pug (Potato) with it one day, and she was moving it erratically across the floor. Potato was going nuts trying to bite it (which in itself looks ridiculous for a pug), but then she put it on the wall and damned if the dog didn't hit the wall full throttle. Once I could breath again from my laughing fit, I had to spend some time restoring her pride :lol:

Oh and not to one up you on the weather...but -55 with the windchill. We have a downed tree to deal with now as it snapped at the middle :roll:

Have a great Saturday and stay warm sister!
 
Re: 3/1 Chyna AMPS 162 +3 95 +4 81 +5.5 88

Surf away sweet Chyna! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Those are quite lovely numbers this afternoon. I should have clarified the pic on my Condo as "extremely sarcastic" but I figured if it's gonna keep dumping snow on us here I might as well have a little fun with it..
I am def. ready for spring. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
I'm happy to hear that someone finally got to go BTB for some much needed sleep. That's never a bad thing. ;-)
I hope you have lovely Saturday as well Rachel :YMHUG:
 
Re: 3/1 Chyna AMPS 162 +3 95 +4 81 +5.5 88

Thanks guys, surprisingly enough we are surfing so far! And just with LC fuds. That's a switch :lol: . Except now I don't know what to do with the dosecrease, if I should scrap it and do 4u tonight...or if that extra drop this morning did this? Argh.

Hi Carla, she's listening to her auntie so far. Thanks on the sleep:)

Thanks Mariko! I have to learn that if I approach from behind I have to be careful :? . She has no problems when I come toward her facing me but she is usually a light sleeper so sees me. Her allergies seem ok, I think. I haven't heard much snoring, and the sneezing/sniffling seems better but I've been working so hopefully I will see more of the none of that this weekend :-D

Hi Kim! Yeah, I read all about the windchills in SK, and you can keep them :lol: , today is bad enough with -33C/-48 windchill expected tonight :? . Stay warm and be careful with that tree and being outside! I'm happy to see green surfing Chyna instead of green dive bombing Chyna today for sure! :mrgreen: . The pointer toy is crazy, Chyna used to try climb the wall too when she was younger :cool:

Thanks Lauren, she is surfing nicely! :mrgreen: well I wasn't sure on the pic since some of the peeps on here are begging for my snow and celebrating getting some of it, lol. I'm glad you are keeping a sense of humor, I'm so ready for spring too! :-D

Well, I'm going to hit some more condos, and hopefully get my taxes finished to submit :-D
 
Re: 3/1 Chyna AMPS 162 +3 95 +4 81 +5.5 88

Morning Rachel ~O) ~O) ~O)

What a nice cycle for Chyna. It is such a great surf - so even, and so green. maybe the dosecrease is just what she needed. :mrgreen: :cool: Isn't it wonderful when you can keeps these surfs going with just LC fuds. Chyna - you look fabulous today! WOOT!

Have a great day today. I hope all goes well.
 
Re: 3/1 Chyna AMPS 162 +3 95 +4 81 +5.5 88 +8 76

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :cool:
Beautiful, daytime, the weekend, not too low and only LC needed - surfing doesn't get much better. :-D

I agree with Michelle, maybe this extra bit was what Chyna needed. You've still got a few cycles this weekend to see how she responds to it. Dosecreases don't usually effect Neko in the first cycle, unless she decided they would. :roll: :lol: :lol:

I too love the laser toy and was playing with it last night. Though I did get Neko moving the bottom half of her body a bit. :cool:
 
Re: 3/1 Chyna AMPS 162 +3 95 +4 81 +5.5 88 +8 76

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

What a most excellent Green Surf! I'm so happy for you and Chyna!

Keep going sweet girl!

Rebekah
 
Re: 3/1 Chyna AMPS 162 +3 95 +4 81 +5.5 88 +8 76

Well, well, well, look at the green girl in the lagoon! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Happy Caturday, Rachel.
Liz
 
Re: 3/1 Chyna PMPS 73

Thanks for the visits to my green girl, Michelle, Wendy, Rebekah, and Liz :mrgreen: . I continued with the 4.25u increase that may or may not have brought on todays greens and hope I'm not kicking myself later tonight :shock: .

I weighed her today and she's gone up a few more ounces in the past month (I keep forgetting to weigh her :? ) so she's stable for weight anyways and the part of me treating the CKD is thinking yay!...the vet did say 13lbs was about right so she is sort of needing to lose a few ounces :roll: .

It's hard to withhold the extra fuds when they are going down and you are going to work though :YMSIGH: . Well, I guess we'll see what the night brings!
 
Re: 3/1 Chyna PMPS 73

That is a beautiful surf for Chyna today! I would have continued with the increase, too...this could be her dose!!! Keep that surf going, little one!
 
Re: 3/1 Chyna PMPS 73

Oh Wow! Another beautiful surf today and starting at it again tonight :mrgreen: Go Chyna! Did you stumble upon the magic dose?? Paws crossed :-D
 
Re: 3/1 Chyna PMPS 73

YIPPEE YIPPEE! Those are some pretty greens, Chyna! You're doing your mama proud! Hope y'all get a little more laser dot play tonight. :-D Happy Caturday, Rachel!!
 
Re: 3/1 Chyna PMPS 73

Gorgeous day AND you got btb and a Chyna poo!!!!!

I think it's a good idea to hold the dose. I doubt these numbers are attributable to the dose increase but Michelle and Wendy are right that she might need a little extra like this to have her looking better, longer.

Hope you feel better and rest more!
 
Re: 3/1 Chyna PMPS 73 +1.5 63 +2.5 56

Thanks Angela, Amy, Kim, Deborah, and Marje, for visiting! :razz: I'm sort of already regretting the dosecrease nailbite_smile :?
 
Re: 3/1 Chyna PMPS 73 +1.5 63 +2.5 56 +3.5 54

Ah, Chyna, I think you've surfed the lagoon long enough today. You must be tired. How about coming over to the shallow end now and hanging out there for the night?Or maybe you can climb onto the blue shore and just watch the lagoon from there? Either way, Mama needs to relax a little, so don't be keeping her up all night, okay? :-D

Hang in there, Rachel. If this is her delayed reaction to the dosecrease, it should even out and you'll be sitting pretty, right? Right, Chyna?This is were you say Yes, little girl! :mrgreen:

Sending safe surfing vines.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top