3/1 Choco +.5 129, pmps 165, +1.5 124, +2 95, +3 76, +4 77

Status
Not open for further replies.

marleesan71

Member Since 2011
Good morning all, I'm still not sure what is going on with my internet so I am doing my best to update on my phone. I cannot however update my ss so I will do that today while I'm on this computer. Hopefully I can figure out what is going on when I get home tonight. Choco had a negative ketone test last night and this morning. I did give him his dose decrease of .75. His mood was well and he was a hungry boy this morning. I hope everyone has a wonderful day and I'll talk with y'all later. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/1 Choco +11 121, amps 133, +.5 129

Please read what I wrote about food tests at the end of your post yesterday.
 
Re: 3/1 Choco +11 121, amps 133, +.5 129

Venita said:
This is where things get a little dicey because you never know when Mr. P will come to visit and how long he's going to stay each time. But it tends to be that the more he visits, the longer he tends to stay. What you inadvertently did at +10.5 on his AM cycle is what I call a "food test." Sometimes, when a person has a cat with a partially functioning pancreas and with a PS number that they are thinking might be a little too low to shoot because of Mr. P's unexpected visits, I suggest holding the shot and doing a food test, and a blood test 2 to 3 hours later. If the number is up, Mr. P isn't visiting and it's OK to shoot full dose. If the number is down, Mr. P is visiting, and a reduced dose or no shot is advisable.

What Venita suggested might work if you have complete schedule flexibility and can be off schedule for at least 2 hours. Most of us can't. We also tend to not shoot past +3 -- there are exceptions, but usually it plays havoc with shot times.
 
Re: 3/1 Choco +11 121, amps 133, +.5 129

Hi, Maria! No dosing advice... Just wanted to pop in and say hi! Choco continues to look great! :)

Have a good night!!
 
Re: 3/1 Choco amps 133, +.5 129, pmps 165, +1.5 124, +2 95

After being on the phone with AT&T for an hour, we're back in business!! That was so not what I wanted to do when I came home but, at least I don't have to type on my phone anymore. :o Choco seems to be doing very well tonight, however his tail is not doing as well. Now the tip is starting to lose it's fur. I keep telling him that a furless tail is not going to get him any cute chics but as we've seen, Choco's gonna do what Choco wants to do. ;-) I hope everyone has a great night!
 
Re: 3/1 Choco amps 133, +.5 129, pmps 165, +1.5 124, +2 95

Maybe he just want another look.

new_look.jpg
 
Re: 3/1 Choco +.5 129, pmps 165, +1.5 124, +2 95, +3 76

:lol: :lol: :lol: That's so funny and cute at the same time! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 3/1 Choco +.5 129, pmps 165, +1.5 124, +2 95, +3 76, +4

More great numbers for Mr Choco I see keep up the great work you are doing :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top