3/1 Cedric AMPS 350 PMPS 242, +3 292

Status
Not open for further replies.

doombuggy

Member Since 2011
Since Tuesday Cedric evening number will increase after getting his evening does of 1 unit of Lantus. I don't know why this is happening! He does have a small cut on his forehead from scratching, which have been treating with hydrogyen perioxide and neo-sporin, but its not getting any better. tomorrow and Sunday I don't go to work at disney until late morning so I can check him a time or two before i leave. I can't stay home from work next week though, as we are really busy and interviewing a new hire (well we are interviewing like 8 people for 1 position). Will be able to do a curve on him next saturday.

Vet sent me an email today after checking the sheet (see signature) and recommends increase to 2 units on Monday if number remain where they are. Cedric gets his 4 meals a day as usual (all canned) yet seems like a hoover when it comes to food, more so than usual. I can't figure out what the problem is!
 
Jesse

I think you raised him too far too quickly and he is fighting the insulin...you were getting blue on 1/2 the dose. When going from .5 to 1u that is a 50% increase, if he was Autumn I would have tried .75 first as that is a smaller percentage jump. But that is just a guess right now until you can get a curve in to see what exactly is going on with him, I certainly wouldn't increase him another full unit, I think that would only make the problem worse if it doesn't throw him into a hypo situation.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top