3/08 Baby G + 11 257 AMPS 271 +1 260 +5 249 PMPS 291 +2 264 +6 198 +8 238

Will she be eating only low carb? If yes, let's try 3u.
Yes.
I just hope we don't get high numbers again. Last night was to me a really great cycle, though scary at first because I didn't know what to expect. I'd like her to have cycles like that more. :)
 
Yes.
I just hope we don't get high numbers again. Last night was to me a really great cycle, though scary at first because I didn't know what to expect. I'd like her to have cycles like that more. :)
She might bounce from the low numbers last night. Let's see. Lower numbers become addictive. :-)

It's possible that 3U may be too less. Hard to say, but she recovered very quickly from that skipped shot and with the food change its better to be cautious. Let us stay with 3U for a few cycles even if she is high and see what it does for her. Lock up the DM and the Temptations :p
 
:oops: lolol. Yes, I don't know why vets tout that DM so much :mad:

My Vet is really good about letting me choose the diet of all my cats, but I think it's just engrained in them, because they aren't all nutritionists and endocrinologists.

My endo with our last sugar cat was the one who directed me to Tight Regulation, it was all news to my Vet, but now she also directs her other clients here.
 
My endo with our last sugar cat was the one who directed me to Tight Regulation, it was all news to my Vet, but now she also directs her other clients here.
That's pretty awesome!

I'm hoping we get a poop today... she hasn't pooped in a couple days. Does she want to explode

Edited to add: looks like last she pooped was either Sunday night or Monday morning
 
Last edited:
How soon after food change do you see full effect in their body? I know we're being cautious but can't help feeling ancy to up her dose already lol...once you see nicer numbers you hate to let them go :arghh:
 
How soon after food change do you see full effect in their body? I know we're being cautious but can't help feeling ancy to up her dose already lol...once you see nicer numbers you hate to let them go :arghh:

Hold the dose you are at. The food is going to take a few days to get out of her system. Like @Bandit's Mom said, you have to see what this dose does with the food change. That DM is terrible.

As far as the poop, do you have anything like slippery elm, or a straight probiotic? Sometimes prebiotics are too much fiber.
 
As far as the poop, do you have anything like slippery elm, or a straight probiotic? Sometimes prebiotics are too much fiber.
Yes, she gets a packet of Fortiflora every day due to her chronic pancreatitis diagnosis last year. Never tried slippery elm before. Usually she goes every day or every other day. She's back under the futon again, so I'm wondering if anything is bothering her or if that is just her latest favorite spot to chill. I'm always suspicious when she "hides."
 
Yes, she gets a packet of Fortiflora every day due to her chronic pancreatitis diagnosis last year. Never tried slippery elm before. Usually she goes every day or every other day. She's back under the futon again, so I'm wondering if anything is bothering her or if that is just her latest favorite spot to chill. I'm always suspicious when she "hides."

Has she only been hiding since she hasn't pooped? If it's been a few days already, she might need a laxative.

In my experience, Fortiflora works great for diarrhea, but doesn't elicit a good poop response. Don't forget that you also changed her diet. I'd try tempting her with some wet food over dry for a bit to see if the extra hydration helps.
 
Has she only been hiding since she hasn't pooped? If it's been a few days already, she might need a laxative.
Trying to remember but I think she started hiding around the time she began eating the new food. She'll come out every now and then (last night she was out quite a bit), but I know last year when she had a pancreatitis bout she was hiding under there for quite a while. She does occasionally change up where she likes to hang, though. Maybe her fave spot is on top of the futon for a while. Then maybe in her tree. Then maybe in the recliner. So I don't know if this is just her new fave hangout or if she's not feeling well.
In my experience, Fortiflora works great for diarrhea, but doesn't elicit a good poop response. Don't forget that you also changed her diet. I'd try tempting her with some wet food over dry for a bit to see if the extra hydration helps.
I feel like today she ate more wet than dry, which is good. She had a can of Fancy Feast tender beef pate vs a small amount of the dry. She does tend to eat more at night once I'm home so hopefully I'll get her eating more so that it's out with the old, in with the new! lol
 
Trying to remember but I think she started hiding around the time she began eating the new food. She'll come out every now and then (last night she was out quite a bit), but I know last year when she had a pancreatitis bout she was hiding under there for quite a while. She does occasionally change up where she likes to hang, though. Maybe her fave spot is on top of the futon for a while. Then maybe in her tree. Then maybe in the recliner. So I don't know if this is just her new fave hangout or if she's not feeling well.

I feel like today she ate more wet than dry, which is good. She had a can of Fancy Feast tender beef pate vs a small amount of the dry. She does tend to eat more at night once I'm home so hopefully I'll get her eating more so that it's out with the old, in with the new! lol

If she has an appetite that's a good thing. Just keep an eye on her and her poops! :)
 
Now I'm worried about her bowel movements. :arghh: can I get a break already, where is a crying emoji lol. I massaged her stomach but so far nothing yet. I've been doing some reading and see people also try pumpkin or Miralax. I once tried pumpkin when she had diarrhea and it did squat, so not sure if it would help with the opposite problem. I ran to a local store down the street just to see if they had any but no luck. It's late and I'm still exhausted from last night and don't feel like driving about 15 minutes each way to go to a bigger store. Just want to go to bed. :( I'm hoping she'll do something tonight, and if not, I can try to pick her up something on my way home after work tomorrow. Also, crummy looking +2. :(
 
Now I'm worried about her bowel movements. :arghh: can I get a break already, where is a crying emoji lol. I massaged her stomach but so far nothing yet. I've been doing some reading and see people also try pumpkin or Miralax. I once tried pumpkin when she had diarrhea and it did squat, so not sure if it would help with the opposite problem. I ran to a local store down the street just to see if they had any but no luck. It's late and I'm still exhausted from last night and don't feel like driving about 15 minutes each way to go to a bigger store. Just want to go to bed. :( I'm hoping she'll do something tonight, and if not, I can try to pick her up something on my way home after work tomorrow. Also, crummy looking +2. :(


Don't panic, if she doesn't go tomorrow, post on the main forum and ask for help with the Miralax, I don't have experience with that. I use Slippery Elm or Constulose.

Let the dose settle, and see what she does tomorrow.
 
If she does nothing by lunchtime tomorrow I can stop at Walmart and get her that or pumpkin or Miralax...doesn't matter to me which one so long as it helps her go :) but good to know they should all be available at the same place, it seems.
Also got a blue number sneaking in at +6.:cool:
 
Thanks everyone, I'll probably go with the slippery elm then. I'll need to know more how you use it. I can read more about it when I get back. It'll be my luck I'll buy it and then come home to a big one looking at me in the box lol :p
 
Back
Top