3/07 Rosy AMPS 412/+5 328/ NEW PMPS 410/+5 250

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/03 Rosy AMPS 412

hi helen!

that high number will come down, no worries! let's hope this new dose is just right.

as you get tests, would you update your subject line so we can jump in and help if you need it?

have a wonderful day.
 
Re: 7/03 Rosy AMPS 412/+5 328/

mybuddybinks said:
Come on down, Rosy!

celi & binks

Tks celi & binks!


julie & punkin said:
hi helen!

that high number will come down, no worries! let's hope this new dose is just right.

as you get tests, would you update your subject line so we can jump in and help if you need it?

have a wonderful day.


Hi Julie,

I really hope our reduced dose is the right one for her. Hurts so much to see her on the roller coaster.

+5 328 She had came down from red to purple.


helen
 
Re: 3/07 Rosy AMPS 412/ NEW +5 328

Was just reading back over your yesterday - wow you had a day! It is good, you are learning very quickly!!!

This is a nice drop for Rosy today. It will be interesting to see how she goes with the reduced dose. Don't forget you need to make the next shot 12 hours after the last one. You are probably a little off schedule at the moment but what time do you usually shoot and what time zone are you in. I want to work out what time you shoot compared to my time so I know when I might need to keep my eyes on you while most of the board is asleep...

Also I know how bad you feel when you see the numbers go and and down like that but you have to get used to seeing that for a while. That will keep happening until we find the right dose for Rosy and get her regulated :-|
 
Re: 3/07 Rosy AMPS 412/ NEW +5 328

Vyktors Mum said:
Was just reading back over your yesterday - wow you had a day! It is good, you are learning very quickly!!!

This is a nice drop for Rosy today. It will be interesting to see how she goes with the reduced dose. Don't forget you need to make the next shot 12 hours after the last one. You are probably a little off schedule at the moment but what time do you usually shoot and what time zone are you in. I want to work out what time you shoot compared to my time so I know when I might need to keep my eyes on you while most of the board is asleep...

Also I know how bad you feel when you see the numbers go and and down like that but you have to get used to seeing that for a while. That will keep happening until we find the right dose for Rosy and get her regulated :-|


Hi Vyktors Mum! Welcome back from your trip! Hope everythings smooth on your side.
I've moved forward the time to shoot since yesterday. Now I'm giving Rosy the injection at 9:30am & 9:30pm. If you are in Darwin? You'd be 3.5 hrs ahead of me.
Yes. Ignor the figures since they are making me feel like sometimes in heaven & sometimes in hell.
Have you found the magic dosage for Vyktors ?


Helen
 
Re: 3/07 Rosy AMPS 412/ NEW +5 328

I am in Perth (one and a half hours behind Darwin) which puts me two hours in front of you. Do you have a daylight savings time change coming up?

Vyktor's numbers were starting to look quite good with a lot of blue and green but then he had to have his dental done, he had 7 teeth out, and his numbers went very high after that. Just when he started getting green numbers again I had to travel and he has missed two shots but his numbers have started to come back down already. He has been yellow all day today and I am expecting blue tonight or tomorrow.
 
Re: 3/07 Rosy AMPS 412/ NEW +5 328

Vyktors Mum said:
I am in Perth (one and a half hours behind Darwin) which puts me two hours in front of you. Do you have a daylight savings time change coming up?

Vyktor's numbers were starting to look quite good with a lot of blue and green but then he had to have his dental done, he had 7 teeth out, and his numbers went very high after that. Just when he started getting green numbers again I had to travel and he has missed two shots but his numbers have started to come back down already. He has been yellow all day today and I am expecting blue tonight or tomorrow.

We don't have daylight savings time change in HK.

So happy to know that Vyktors doing better. Nobody can help with his shots when you are away? Same here. Husband is scared of those needles :oops:

Helen
 
Hi Helen,

These numbers look a little more even, hopefully Rosy is settling down a bit!

I see you are feeding plain chicken....be careful about using plain meat for more than 10-20% of her diet. It's not nutritionally complete. You can make your own cat food if you want to, there is a lot of info on cat nutrition on Dr. Lisa's website...she's a vet that posts here on FDMB sometimes.
 
Yay for Rosy into the yellow zone. For quite some time Vyktor was happiest in the yellow zone while his body started getting used to getting back into normal numbers.

No one could help me with the shots my family etc. are all in Melbourne. I couldn't let anyone shoot without monitoring anyway, I was terrified. Vyktor gets some low greens sometimes (coming more and more :-D ) which is great but needs to be monitored. You will understand when Rosy starts getting there too. It was much less scary to know his blood would be high when I got back than to think he might have a hypo with no one to help him. I am very happy how quickly he has got back on track - he was in the blue zone last night :-D
 
Hi Helen!
One thing this "sugar dance" (the ups and downs of FD) has taught me is patience. I have never been a very patient person. But FD has forced me to be patient in a lot of ways. Those numbers will likely stabilize after a time. If you look at Atticus' spreadsheet, you can see how he had a rainbow of colors in the beginning. I felt so bad and was so worried, thinking that just couldn't feel good. Now he is doing so well we are probably looking at him coming off the insulin soon. You are learning so fast; Rosy is lucky to have you!

I don't have a lot of help, either. My bf Kenneth has been very understanding and has helped with feeding, and giving Atticus and his sister Miranda attention, but he doesn't do much of the actual FD stuff. He came to the vet with me and learned how to give the shot, but he's never tested Atticus. He says he could do it, but I don't know how much he's paid attention and watched me do it. I probably have trust and control issues. ;)

Are there pet-sitters in HK? I still need to interview and find one here, just in case I need it. I sometimes worry if I need to go out of town suddenly or end up in the hospital again (I was in the hospital for several days last fall with pancreatitis). But worry can make you crazy, and other point FD is driving home for me is learning to worry only when you have to.
 
Welcome Rosy & Helen!! Watching your numbers getting better, should make you feel good..
Patience is very important here, as changes do take time here..and try to be consistant with the shots & feeding times...That is very important..
Looks like Rosy has had you on a roller coaster since she came here, but all that will get better...
Ask questions, post your concerns, and your numbers, and since you are in HK, someone will likely always be on here for you! We are a family, so Welcome to the LL family :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top