3/07 clarification on my ss

Status
Not open for further replies.

NadjaAndSam

Member Since 2012
HI all
I tested Sam this morning and he was 345, I actually tested him 40 min pre-shot. Last night I gave him a little more than 0.75u but not quite 0.8u. I'm honestly itching to raise his dose a tad bit.
I know I was suggested to reduce the dose to 0.5u but I think the suggestions were based on some incorrect info on my SS:

1) om 03/04 where you see all those blues I'm actually pretty sure I gave him 1u instead of 0.75. I thought I had memorized what 0.75u is on the u100% syringe and was about to make the same mistake the following day but I decided to double check a picture I have and indeed I was about to give 1u the following day which made me think that I gave him 1 u on 3/04.

2) on 3/05 for his pm pre-shot, I made a typo. I had typed 140 as opposed to 410.

Since I made these clarifications I was wondering if you guys really think I should lower the dose to 0.5u. I personally think 0.75u isn't enough and I'm itching to raise to 0.80 for the next 3-4 days..

I will be out and about today but I will make a point to come home and test him +6. I will give him 0.75u this morning again but I don't think he is going anywhere with this dose...!
 
Nicest amps you have seen in a while. Let's see what he does midcycle today. You got some nice numbers on March 4 with a similar amps.

I know we sound like broken records, and we know it is HARD but some evening mid cycle numbers will really help us figure this out. Look back at March 2. He was at 152 at +10 which meant he most likely had a lower number earlier. Then the next morning he was in the 500s. He bounced from the low number. We need to know whether that is what is consistently happening in the am. If it is, we want to lower the dose, not raise it.
 
ok. I will get a +6 tonight as well. On march 2nd for his pm I gave him 0.9u not 0.75u.
This thing gets confusing!
well I will get a +6 this afternoon and do the same in the middle of the night.
I will post here his result.

thanks :mrgreen:
 
If Sam comes back down to the 300 for PMPS that would complete an inverse curve and suggest that the dose is too high.

Lets see what his PMPS is.
 
thank you.
Interesting, I wouldn't know that!

I thought that an indication of a high dose would be if his numbers are low, and because he only goes to 300's I was assuming 0.75u wasn't enough since he doesn't go lower than that, so apparently this isn't the case... ?hmmm so would a lower dose get him lower than 300's?
So what is his goal other than getting a smile curve? I thought that it's good if he is on 300's by his pm shot because we don't want him on 400's.
Soo confusing :(

I will let you know what he tests for his pm shot because I'm lost by now!!
thanks :]
 
Sam's shot is due in 15 min. I just tested him and he is 373.
So should I lower his dose tonight? Will a lower dose bring his numbers down though? This is confusing. :-|
 
It is confusing and without more data, we aren't as helpful as we'd like to be. It looks like a flat or inverse curve. I'd say you could go down to .5 or stick with .75 - whatever you think is better.

Regardless, how about setting your alarm tonight and getting us a +6 number?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top