3/06 SAm tested 453 this morning

Status
Not open for further replies.
Go, Sam, go :!:
Don't be like cousin Sneakers, get your curve on! You had some nice blues, so get down again.
 
Morning Nadja,

Now that you have been holding the dose we can see what is happening. I think that the .75u is a little too much because your PMPS's are much lower and we would like to see them more even from cycle to cycle.

I think you should lower you dose to .5u and hold that for a few cycles, if your PS is ever under 200 again lower the dose to .25u.
 
hehe Thank you Heather! I'm cheering for ms. Sneakers as well :D

Thanks Rob for the suggestions. I actually made a typo on my SS. For his pm shot last night he tested 410 not 140 as I had typed :/ (I also record everything on a notebook, thank heavens!)
I'm thinking if I should stick to 0.75 for maybe 2 more days because on March4th, when he had those blues, I'm thinking I gave him 1u instead of 0.75u :/ Also I was giving 0.75u in the morning and 0.9u at night. So I'm thinking about sticking to 0.75u for both am and pm for the next 2 days so he doesn't bounce too much with all these dose changes. What do you think?
 
Some more information. Great! Carl is supposed to get his Internet back tomorrow and I asked him to take a look also. Yes, I would stick with the .75 at least until Robin can make you up a scale.
 
Sam tested 414 for his pm shot. I will give him 0.75u tonight as well but I'm thinking about gradually raising his dose maybe 0.8u pretty soon, if not tomorrow maybe on Thursday. 0.75u doesn't bring him down much :/
 
Hi Nadja,
I would hold the dose for another day. If there's any way you can get a +6 during either cycle, it would help evaluate how low Sam is going, and if the numbers you are getting preshot are because of not enough insulin, or they are bounces from too much.
I agree, the numbers need to come down, but if the dose is too high, the bounces won't allow the lower numbers to show up at PS time.
What Robin said about lowering to .5 may be the way to go. The blues from the 4th might be causing the higher numbers since.
Carl
 
HI Thanks Carl!

I think Robin suggested lowering to 0.5u because I had a typo on my ss. On 3/05 for pm pre-shot I had entered 140 when in reality it was 410 :/
Also on 3/04 with all those blues, I'm actually thinking I gave him 1u instead of 0.75. I thought I had memorized where 0.75 is on the 100u syringe but when I looked at a picture I have it was 1u :-|

I will give him 0.75u today and test +6 but I'm really itching to to increase the dose at least to 0.80u. I don't think he is going anywhere with this 0.75u dose. But I guess we'll see today!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top