3/04 Benny, AMPS 106, +2 52, +2.5 58, +4 79

We're very happy with boring! Tomorrow is vet day to finally get the bad tooth removed, so I'm sure we'll have plenty of excitement after that. Hoping it's the good kind of excitement, though I expect he'll have a couple of off days while he recovers.
 
We're very happy with boring! Tomorrow is vet day to finally get the bad tooth removed, so I'm sure we'll have plenty of excitement after that. Hoping it's the good kind of excitement, though I expect he'll have a couple of off days while he recovers.
Cheeky devil dropping to 52, wants to keep his beans on their toes.

Sending prayers and good dental vines Benny's way.
 
Cheeky devil dropping to 52, wants to keep his beans on their toes.

Sending prayers and good dental vines Benny's way.

I'm starting to get used to it and panic less. :D I'm seeing that he typically pulls himself back out of the deeps without intervention, and that if I feed HC, it really shoots his BGs up. That low reading was just before his mid-morning feeding time, so he just had his normal meal. But I'm developing nerves of steel!
 
Looking good Benny! Keep those beans on their toes.:D

Lots of good dental vines coming your way. I found Neko’s numbers went up for a little over a week after an extraction, due to inflammation. What dose are you giving tomorrow AM? If any.
 
What dose are you giving tomorrow AM? If any.

We'll be skipping his AM dose tomorrow, at the vet's direction. Given how low his numbers are running today, we may also skip his PM dose. He's not to have any food after midnight, so we don't want to risk him dropping too low without food available. Typically we leave him one or two small meals on a timed feeder overnight.

We're really hoping that once he gets over the post-procedural inflammation, we'll be able to ultimately wean him off of the juice altogether, so I'm glad to finally be getting this taken care of.
 
Back
Top