3/04 +6 sam tested 152

Status
Not open for further replies.

NadjaAndSam

Active Member
I thought I would be able to do a curve on him today but I couldn't. Sam was 336 at am pre-shot, before eating. I gave him 0.75u.
Today is the 3rd day he gets 0.75u for am shot and 0.9u for pm shot.
I'm still new to this but I think he is doing well, right? :mrgreen:
 
I think he is looking pretty good, Nadja. More tests will help us see the whole picture, of course. Remember, any time will work. Out the door, in the door, before bed.
 
true. Should I continue him on this dose then until I'm able to get some numbers? I will try hard to do it tomorrow.
 
I think I would. He has a nice mid cycle. It could be lower but without the numbers 2 hours before and after, we don't know if that blue was going down or up.
 
I will actually test him, now I should stay put.
I will test him in 1 hr and post the result here. :mrgreen:
 
Hmmmm. Late nadir. Interesting. I would get another around +10, if possible.

See what I mean about not knowing what is really happening without the data, Nadja? We would have thought the 150 was the nadir, when he really went lower.
 
yes I see what your saying. Actually I'm doing my math wrong :oops: 108 is +9 not +8 :/. His shot will be due in 2.5 hrs so I will test him then.
Should I reduce his dose for tonight or should I stick to the plan?
 
Well, he is close enough to 200, but his pmps is a lot lower than his amps was. Since it's night, I think I would be cautious and go down to .5. Does that sound okay?
 
yes this sounds fine! I will go ahead and feed him now.
Should I give him 0.75u tomorrow morning? I would assume he would be higher tomorrow morning but who knows right?
 
Who knows what he will do tomorrow? I'll watch for you in the am.

I think maybe you should have Robin fix you up with a sliding scale. It gives you an amount to shoot for a range of preshot numbers. Like, if he is between X - X, shoot X. You just haven't been able to shoot a dose and hold it. Shall we ask her?

He is doing well, Nadja.
 
Sure let's ask her! Do I just look her up by Robin?
Good too know Sam is doing well. I'm still hoping he will be off insulin before my trip in May lol
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top