Joy W
Member Since 2021
Hey folk
Would really appreciate some advice based on tonight's PMPS. Short version, should I hold or decrease? @Bandit's Mom or anyone who sees this I would really appreciate your help. Thank you.
When I didnt hear anything after my last folk I took the plunge and did the increase anyway. On Tuesday night, only her second cycle on the new dose, she had a surprisingly fast drop after her PMPS so I set an alarm for +5 and overall was so pleased with her numbers, it looked like such a great result, preshot of 15 and nadir-ush of under 9, was stoked! I was expecting a bounce and sure enough, her next 3 preshots were high and the few in-between tests were up too. But then tonight's PMPS was crazy low! I did it twice and then tested myself and am confident it was a real value.
I didn't stall and retest as I didn't think to until it was too late (she'd eaten). I skipped as I didnt even feel confident enough to do a needle dose as I don't have data in this range and she dropped so far so fast two nights ago.
However her +3 was a big jump (10.9)* so she likely could have taken a small dose so maybe it was a bad choice to skip, but I don't have the health to stay up all night tonight to monitor her unfortunately.
I don't know how much lower she went during the day and don't know if I should consider it close enough to the 5 threshold (given it was only 5.1) to do a decrease?
*spreadsheet has spontaneously gone into read-only so I haven't entered that number. +3 is 11.30 PM so I'll fix spreadsheet in the morning when brain engages, I hope!
Thank you to everyone who helps.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/26-sept-minerva-amps-326-5-259-pmps238.268876/
Would really appreciate some advice based on tonight's PMPS. Short version, should I hold or decrease? @Bandit's Mom or anyone who sees this I would really appreciate your help. Thank you.
When I didnt hear anything after my last folk I took the plunge and did the increase anyway. On Tuesday night, only her second cycle on the new dose, she had a surprisingly fast drop after her PMPS so I set an alarm for +5 and overall was so pleased with her numbers, it looked like such a great result, preshot of 15 and nadir-ush of under 9, was stoked! I was expecting a bounce and sure enough, her next 3 preshots were high and the few in-between tests were up too. But then tonight's PMPS was crazy low! I did it twice and then tested myself and am confident it was a real value.
I didn't stall and retest as I didn't think to until it was too late (she'd eaten). I skipped as I didnt even feel confident enough to do a needle dose as I don't have data in this range and she dropped so far so fast two nights ago.
However her +3 was a big jump (10.9)* so she likely could have taken a small dose so maybe it was a bad choice to skip, but I don't have the health to stay up all night tonight to monitor her unfortunately.
I don't know how much lower she went during the day and don't know if I should consider it close enough to the 5 threshold (given it was only 5.1) to do a decrease?
*spreadsheet has spontaneously gone into read-only so I haven't entered that number. +3 is 11.30 PM so I'll fix spreadsheet in the morning when brain engages, I hope!
Thank you to everyone who helps.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/26-sept-minerva-amps-326-5-259-pmps238.268876/