29 MAY: Teasel (AT): AM 428 | +3 326 | PM 230

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kris & Teasel

Member Since 2016
Yesterday: 28 May

Huge bounce - probably went low last night. I didn't do a before bed test but even if I had it wouldn't have changed anything. Suffering from a little monitoring fatigue right now ... it'll pass. I'll likely raise his dose soon but don't like to do that in the middle of a bounce storm.
 
Good morning, Kris :). Totally agree with Yong, to take care of YOU !!! Praying you can mentally/emotionally ease back a bit....all we can do is what we can do.Praying and believing for peace and rest to wrap itself around you today .....
 
Thanks! 99% of the time I have a pit bull's extreme level of determination but once in a great while I get a little discouraged. Doesn't last though ... ;)
Totally relate, Kris ....been experiencing a bit of that myself lately...I just have to breathe deep, quiet my mind/soul ...know I'm doing my best which is all any of us can do . Know you and Teasel are being hugged on, thought of and prayed for extra this day :)
 
Okay Teasel, Momma has issued a dose crease announcement.

Take care of your self Kris. He could have gone lower last night so today is a good day to do something nice for yourself. :bighug:
 
just go with the flow - I've come to terms with just trying to keep Murphy in blues - he's too erratic for greens as the goal - with that, I am able to test less and it has made a big difference to my sanity (and his ears)
 
just go with the flow - I've come to terms with just trying to keep Murphy in blues - he's too erratic for greens as the goal - with that, I am able to test less and it has made a big difference to my sanity (and his ears)
I'm with you on that, Carol! :) I've been feeling the need to back off on testing just a little because after 4 months on Lantus I think I have a good handle on Teasel's responses. He could - and will - surprise me but I'm not a testaholic by nature. My physical limitations make it somewhat of a challenge for me and I'm always looking for the "not perfect but good enough" thing to do.
 
カオリを見てくれてありがとう
あなたの猫はどうですか?
Thank you for watching us Kaori.
How is your cat?
 
Well, it ended up being some streamlining of bathroom storage and organizing my sizeable perfume collection for easy access but it still feels good. :smuggrin:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top