29 Dec | Girlie AMPS 664; +4=256; +5=104; +6=81; PMPS 292

Status
Not open for further replies.

Girlie's mom

Member Since 2017
Condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...tal-schedule-in-disarray.188672/#post-2097692

Skipped 1 am shot (vet changed schedule); shot at 7:00 am so back on schedule
Reduced to 0.1 as had several hypos at vet's (she wasn't eating enough food)
She's much happier today, thank goodness! Cuddled with me all night...love it. :)

AMPS 664 (no surprise after no shot)
+2=509
+4=256: well, there she goes, even on 0.1 unit!

Thank you all so, so much for the healing vines and all the care and support! I would have liked every post and replied, but that would have bumped it up to the head of the page with the wrong day. Just a HUGE thank you to everyone...!!
 
Last edited:
I'm so glad you're both back at home. When I posted something about disliking December a lot of people chimed in with similar thoughts, it's never brought us anything but grief. I won't slag your flatmate, that's just who he is. This is stating the obvious but we keep a lot of printed information on the side of the fridge including the most basic things like maps to the two nearest emergency clinics in case Cynthia has to jump in a taxi with an obtuse driver. We either highlite or underline important things because that's the only way to convey on paper to someone "This is important, pay attention". We lost a cat once because no one seemingly understood what "Nervous, known biter" meant.
I have some oddball medical conditions with sudden onset and have missed Noah's shots because I can't do it so you're not alone there. It's my good fortune that Noah's system is tolerant of this.
As for the next week or so I can only suggest a quiet home and a return to normalcy. Appearance and stress or the lack of it can make all the difference. I hope Girlie can climb up on the bed with you while you catch some rest.
This could have been any one of us. Get well soon to both of you. :bighug: :bighug: :bighug: :bighug: :bighug:

@Noah & me That is very smart: I'm going to type up the info for Girlie (including where meds and med supplies are) and put it on the fridge so the flatmate can grab it quickly if this happens again (which I really, really hope it doesn't! Once is enough)!

I'm sorry to hear about your oddball medical conditions. I guess we can only do what our bodies allow us to do, eh? I certainly pushed mine way too far this time!

Girlie is so happy to be home, and I'm now going to try to take a nap. I'm not as relaxed as I was in hospital as I have to take care of both cats and feed myself, but - thank goodness - at least I don't have to go back to work for another 10 days...
 
+4= 256
+5=104
Guess I'm glad I did the reduction to 0.1 after all! I'm surprised, but we'll see where she goes...
 
Wow: Straight from black to green: =6 = 81, even after NS last night and the reduction to 0.1 What are you up to, Girlie? Hmmm....
 
5443f7_f77332f08e0b4302bbe366464d2235e0~mv2.jpg_256


Hugs to you Darrah. :bighug::bighug:

Probably still some 0.25U depot talking today. I hope she flattens out soon.
 
5443f7_f77332f08e0b4302bbe366464d2235e0~mv2.jpg_256


Hugs to you Darrah. :bighug::bighug:

Probably still some 0.25U depot talking today. I hope she flattens out soon.

Thank you, Wendy. Love the pic: rainbow cat, indeed....

I hope she flattens out soon as well. I'm going to have to leave some MC food out just in case so I can sleep through the night. Fingers crossed I sleep and don't have my automatic "monitor the cat" button on! :rolleyes:
 
Wow, Girlie ... way to make a point that you only want 0.1. Surf safely now please.
From your lips to her ears, please! And make it loud! :p

That is quite a drop on only 0.1, almost like Girlie is telling you she wants no insulin

If only! If that's what she really thought, we wouldn't have the high numbers. Boy, wouldn't it be lovely if she did get off the juice, though? One can dream... :rolleyes:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top