29 April | Girlie | PMPS 67; NS PM; 30 April AMPS 106

Status
Not open for further replies.
What I’m told and it makes since, if I shoot u will have to monitor, I just shot amps of 85 we’ve never been that low so I will have to test to make sure he doesn’t go hypo
 
Good job shooting! You have plenty of data on Girlie and you should be able to shoot anything over 50 as long as you can monitor. Glad you got the +1 too and I would get a +2 to be sure.

Have you tried a small snack at the +9 PM to help bring down the AM numbers into green. Those darn AM numbers are always the last to come down but the small snack at +9 helps with that.
 
Good job shooting! You have plenty of data on Girlie and you should be able to shoot anything over 50 as long as you can monitor. Glad you got the +1 too and I would get a +2 to be sure.

Have you tried a small snack at the +9 PM to help bring down the AM numbers into green. Those darn AM numbers are always the last to come down but the small snack at +9 helps with that.

Hi Bobbie! I actually didn't shoot. While I was dithering around trying to decide, an hour passed, so I didn't shoot. I'll be curious to see how she goes tonight and by the morning. Getting her something to eat even by AM +10:30 is making a huge difference in her PMPS. Now I just have to get up two hours early to wake her up to get her to eat so her AM numbers will come down! Now that the nights are getting chilly, all she wants to do is sleep under the covers cuddled up to me; she's not interesting in getting out of her warm cocoon to go heat! :rolleyes:

Bubba's numbers are looking really, really good. You must be very pleased!
 
Hi Bobbie! I actually didn't shoot. While I was dithering around trying to decide, an hour passed, so I didn't shoot. I'll be curious to see how she goes tonight and by the morning. Getting her something to eat even by AM +10:30 is making a huge difference in her PMPS. Now I just have to get up two hours early to wake her up to get her to eat so her AM numbers will come down! Now that the nights are getting chilly, all she wants to do is sleep under the covers cuddled up to me; she's not interesting in getting out of her warm cocoon to go heat! :rolleyes:

Bubba's numbers are looking really, really good. You must be very pleased!
I see the NS now. The +1 tricked me. ;)

I can't respond to Bubba's SS because he reads his condos and whenever I brag on his numbers he does something stupid........LOL
 
On April 4th, you shot a 67 in the PM cycle. With Lev kitties, it's not uncommon to have the nadir around preshot. That means getting used to shooting low. It really helps your nerves if you have a good idea how many points she typically rises from her food. A few more +1 tests might tell you that. That plus knowing you still have several hours until onset for the numbers to keep coming up. Next time, trying waiting 15 minutes without feeding and see if the numbers are rising or falling. Worst case, you give a little higher carb food to give her a bit more of a boost before onset.
 
On April 4th, you shot a 67 in the PM cycle. With Lev kitties, it's not uncommon to have the nadir around preshot. That means getting used to shooting low. It really helps your nerves if you have a good idea how many points she typically rises from her food. A few more +1 tests might tell you that. That plus knowing you still have several hours until onset for the numbers to keep coming up. Next time, trying waiting 15 minutes without feeding and see if the numbers are rising or falling. Worst case, you give a little higher carb food to give her a bit more of a boost before onset.

Thanks, Wendy, for catching that 4 April shot. Not sure why I got antsy last night. She's only 106 at this AMPS, so it looks like not shooting last night wasn't a tragedy, at least!

I made sure she had some food at her +9:30; that late snack really makes a difference in her numbers, for sure.
 
Great numbers after a NS, Girlie's looking great!

Thanks! Hard to believe that a few days ago I was wondering whether I should increase her dose. :rolleyes: I think the enema really helped her on that front.

This morning I was surprised and pleased that she wasn't higher after the NS night before. I could feel her going down, though, all day yesterday, and I was sure she'd go down further through the night. I just got home from work and she's 95@ AM+9: time to try to convince her to have a bite to eat to try to get that PMPS down: and this time I won't flinch if it's low! :-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top