28 MAR: Teasel (AT): AM 382 | +2 331 | +5 214 | PM 169 | +3 97

Status
Not open for further replies.
Silver lining for me, Carol: he's all over the place and up and down like a yo yo and it has ceased to get me bent out of shape. Helps me stay calm regardless of the BG numbers I see - no agonizing. I just keep on doing what I can. :)
Good morning, Kris ! Love love love your wisdom and outlook. We both know getting all fizzed up changes nothing .All we can do is our part . This is one of the biggest encouragements I receive from you....thank you!!!!
 
Good morning, Kris ! Love love love your wisdom and outlook. We both know getting all fizzed up changes nothing .All we can do is our part . This is one of the biggest encouragements I receive from you....thank you!!!!
Maybe I should write a self help book! ;)
 
He's bouncing from big drops and bouncing again the majority of the time IMO. He cleared the bounce AM cycle of 3/25 but a big drop early likely caused the high PMPS then he cleared the bounce overnight again on 3/25 but there were no PM mid cycle tests. Don't think he went too low but I'll bet another big drop early caused him to start bouncing again. When the +2 is much lower than AMPS it's best to get another test in sooner rather than later and try to feed that curve a bit to help him flatten out. While I think you're fine with fattening his dose it may be that he needed to be given a skinny 2.5 instead. Surf safely Teasel.
 
He's bouncing from big drops and bouncing again the majority of the time IMO. He cleared the bounce AM cycle of 3/25 but a big drop early likely caused the high PMPS then he cleared the bounce overnight again on 3/25 but there were no PM mid cycle tests. Don't think he went too low but I'll bet another big drop early caused him to start bouncing again. When the +2 is much lower than AMPS it's best to get another test in sooner rather than later and try to feed that curve a bit to help him flatten out. While I think you're fine with fattening his dose it may be that he needed to be given a skinny 2.5 instead. Surf safely Teasel.
Thanks for this Karen! I hadn't considered lowering his dose instead. I'll do that starting this evening as an experiment. Everything is an experiment with Teasel! I was expecting the fat 2.5 u to get some action and likely of the lime green variety, which I'd rather avoid.
 
I'll do that starting this evening as an experiment
I'm not sure that's something to do. My point was that there is missing data for 2 nights, one where he gave you an AMPS of 124 which is green on AT. His drops are creating bouncing and one way to try and help him is to test a bit more, maybe feed a bit of higher % LC food. I think you're fine with holding the dose or keeping the F on there. He'll let you know soon enough.
 
I'm not sure that's something to do. My point was that there is missing data for 2 nights, one where he gave you an AMPS of 124 which is green on AT. His drops are creating bouncing and one way to try and help him is to test a bit more, maybe feed a bit of higher % LC food. I think you're fine with holding the dose or keeping the F on there. He'll let you know soon enough.
I appreciate your advice and understand what you're saying. However, I'd already given a lowered dose by the time I saw this. Let the Universe unfold ...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top