28/12 Mali AMP 234, +3 432

Belinda23

Member Since 2023
I suspect Mali went lower overnight as woke up to an AMPS of 234 which is way lower than usual. Gave a reduced dose of 1u. We increased him up to 1.5 u two days ago. Now +3 he’s skyrocketed up to 432. I have no idea how to read these numbers. I will do a full curve over the weekend. Could this be a bounce? Many thanks!!
 
Since the bg was over 200 with SLGS you would not shoot a reduced dose. If not sure next time stall, don’t feed, and test again in 20-30 minutes. If you could monitor I would have shot a full dose though. It does look like a bounce as a reduced dose would not likely effect the first half of the cycle.
 
Since the bg was over 200 with SLGS you would not shoot a reduced dose. If not sure next time stall, don’t feed, and test again in 20-30 minutes. If you could monitor I would have shot a full dose though. It does look like a bounce as a reduced dose would not likely effect the first half of the cycle.
Thanks Tiff, I had to leave the house today and couldn’t monitor so I reduced the dose. I was also reading under SLGS that if their AMPS is a lot lower than normal a reduced dose might be best. He’s had a few bounces over his first 4 weeks. I hope that settles down soon . I will do a normal dose next time he has a low pre shot number as long as I’m around to watch him.
 
Back
Top