28.07, Porto, AMPS 417, + 4 403, PMPS 365, +3 452

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi Manu! You might want to call the vet and let them know that he is reacting this way to the Buprex When Bubba had his last dental, the general anesthesia they used did that to him. Every time I woke up he was on my bed staring at me........ It was very alarming.

I am glad he is eating for you. But he does need to sleep too.
 
I do not have advice but any vines your way :bighug:
I hope Porto is able to sleep soon. Anesthesia did that to my Shmee too like Bubba, but I do not have experience with bupre. I wish you luck on your dental search too, my vet told me my Shmee had gingivitis and might need a few teeth out. After an X-ray, they found he needed SEVEN extractions! I couldn't believe it. Glad Porto is eating, I hope he continues to eat today.
 
Hi Manu! You might want to call the vet and let them know that he is reacting this way to the Buprex When Bubba had his last dental, the general anesthesia they used did that to him. Every time I woke up he was on my bed staring at me........ It was very alarming.

I am glad he is eating for you. But he does need to sleep too.


The vet is closed today but I dis get in touch by mail, lucky they answered. They said that if he is eating, hold the dose and give every 24 hours. I did just that, even tho he is not really eating, just a bit. But just at the time I was supposed to dose him, he went and fell asleep!
He did eat 180 kcal since yesterday afternoon so I will be patient. His BG is high so I shouldnt worry that much about his HC intake for before dosing, I think.
Right now I am glad he is finally sleeping a bit so maybe I will follow in his footsteps and get some much needed rest as well.

Thank you, Bobbie! Lots of hugs for you and Bubba!


Ps: Porto falling asleep, but still bright eyed, we caught him on our new gadget, a spy cam for watching him when not home :)
 

Attachments

  • E503D87B-40FC-42B2-A258-D7C87E19D02A.jpeg
    E503D87B-40FC-42B2-A258-D7C87E19D02A.jpeg
    23.7 KB · Views: 60
I do not have advice but any vines your way :bighug:
I hope Porto is able to sleep soon. Anesthesia did that to my Shmee too like Bubba, but I do not have experience with bupre. I wish you luck on your dental search too, my vet told me my Shmee had gingivitis and might need a few teeth out. After an X-ray, they found he needed SEVEN extractions! I couldn't believe it. Glad Porto is eating, I hope he continues to eat today.

Thank you, Amanda! I am really going for a second opinion if after this, they hold back and dont investigate further. I will not let my baby suffer and get worse. Thank you for helping, even with sharing experience!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top