? 27/5 Djoko - amps 529 - time to think abt increasing?

Aren't you following your vet's dosing method? Since you aren't following either of the ones here, we can't really comment on whether you should increase.
 
I expected a comment like that ;). Vet looks at weekly curve so it is similar to the weekly protocal (which is why I put SLGS back). The difference I see is that my vet has no issue with seeing nadir at 4.
I think we would agree that the goal is to help diabetic cats and it is difficult to navigate between different although very similar advice. Simply put. I just want to help Djoko and losing trust in vet..
 
OK, if you are following SLGS, you would stick with this dose, cause you saw some nice numbers in the 90's on it. Also, please update the signature with SLGS. Maybe hold the dose a couple more days and check again. If you haven't seen any numbers below 150 in those 7 days, then you can increase.
The difference I see is that my vet has no issue with seeing nadir at 4.
Nadir can be any time in the cycle. The definition is just the lowest point in the cycle. Neko's was all over the place, but always somewhere between +3.5 and +13. :p
 
A nadir of 72 is a pretty decent nadir. I'd be happy with that. But I followed TR for dosing. If you are following SLGS, then 72 earns a reduction.
 
A nadir of 72 is a pretty decent nadir. I'd be happy with that. But I followed TR for dosing. If you are following SLGS, then 72 earns a reduction.
I know and this is the issue because once every 3 weeks. Djoko will have a lower nadir e.g. 72 and we will reduce based on this sole number and it will affect his BG levels in general.
If you look at his SS,1.25U has never been a true success. I don't know what to think with 1.5U. It really depends but in the last 5 days, nadir were high.
 
Back
Top