27/3/15 Lucy AMPS 112 +1 94 +2 92 +4 81 +5 94 +7 135 PMPS 290 +1 297

Status
Not open for further replies.

Voula

Member Since 2014
I am home from hospital and my surgery went well and now I can relax. I lowered Lucy's insulin dose to 2 units a few days before my surgery to see what effect that would have and I decided to skip the PM dose the night before my surgery as the PMPS was 4.8/86 and the AM dose on the day of my surgery as all my reliable petsitters were either working or away so I decided to skip those doses. Lucy is getting back on track now with a good AMPS reading and I look forward to some dosing low to stay low opportunities now. I am going to stay with the lowered dose of 2 units for a few days to see what happens at this dose even though we haven't technically earned it. Recently at doses higher than 2 units we had BG levels at AMPS and PMPS which I was either unable or unwilling to dose at so in order to try and dose more consistently and also because I am recovering from surgery we will stay at 2 units for now. I have a sense that Lucy will do okay at this 2 unit dose.
My previous post:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ps-86-1-104-2-97-3-92-5-88-6-95-8-193.134899/
 
Good to see you back on deck after the surgery. I hope you are recovering well and not getting too tired. Lucy will be enjoying your company:cat:
Good luck with the lower dose.:)
 
Thank you Bron. Yesterday I felt quite tired and needed to have an afternoon nap. So far today I am feeling a bit more energetic and I am sure with each day I will continue to improve as I always do. I was so happy to come home to my Lucy after my surgery. A friend drove me home because patient transport is not always reliable and I didn't want Lucy to have to miss another insulin dose.
 
Welcome back! I've been wondering how you were - glad the surgery is over and done with! I bet Lucy was so happy to have you come home.

With an amps/112 I'm thinking this might be a good dose for now. Sometimes kitties come down the dosing scale in skips and jumps, and it may be that you've skipped to the "right" dose for right now. Congrats on earning your BOS! You're doing awesome!

Take it easy and rest lots. I'm sure Lucy won't mind having you hanging out on your sofa for hours at a time!
 
Welcome back! I've been wondering how you were - glad the surgery is over and done with! I bet Lucy was so happy to have you come home.

With an amps/112 I'm thinking this might be a good dose for now. Sometimes kitties come down the dosing scale in skips and jumps, and it may be that you've skipped to the "right" dose for right now. Congrats on earning your BOS! You're doing awesome!

Take it easy and rest lots. I'm sure Lucy won't mind having you hanging out on your sofa for hours at a time!
Thank you dear Julie. Yes Lucy is very happy that I am home. I agree that 112 is a good AMPS and that 2 units might be the right dose for now.
 
Hello Voula - great to see that you are home and recovering from surgery now. Lucy's looking great on 2 units. I wonder what she's got planned for today - green already! :D
 
Hello Voula - great to see that you are home and recovering from surgery now. Lucy's looking great on 2 units. I wonder what she's got planned for today - green already! :D
Hi Wendy. Thank you and yes green already at +1 and +2 too. I feel happy about that so we will stay with 2 units for now.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top