Voula
Member Since 2014
I am home from hospital and my surgery went well and now I can relax. I lowered Lucy's insulin dose to 2 units a few days before my surgery to see what effect that would have and I decided to skip the PM dose the night before my surgery as the PMPS was 4.8/86 and the AM dose on the day of my surgery as all my reliable petsitters were either working or away so I decided to skip those doses. Lucy is getting back on track now with a good AMPS reading and I look forward to some dosing low to stay low opportunities now. I am going to stay with the lowered dose of 2 units for a few days to see what happens at this dose even though we haven't technically earned it. Recently at doses higher than 2 units we had BG levels at AMPS and PMPS which I was either unable or unwilling to dose at so in order to try and dose more consistently and also because I am recovering from surgery we will stay at 2 units for now. I have a sense that Lucy will do okay at this 2 unit dose.
My previous post:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ps-86-1-104-2-97-3-92-5-88-6-95-8-193.134899/
My previous post:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ps-86-1-104-2-97-3-92-5-88-6-95-8-193.134899/
