27/12 Hercules PMPS 378 bouncing or depot cleaned? bouncing!

Hercule's mum

Member Since 2020
previous thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...11-47-should-i-skip-dose.240355/#post-2704874

Hope evry one had a nice holiday, and that thier cats behave for a day! ;)

I know I need to wear my patient pants..... but....

Anyone has any suggestions what is happening with Hercs? On the 22nd he was diving with a 0.5U dose. But since then he had stay flat and high.

I have adapted my phone as a magnifying glass, and feel more confident that I am being more constant in my dose, and it is closer to 0.5 than to 0.25. I know per protocol I should stay here for a week, but I am wondering if he didn't actually earned a drop on the 22nd? and perhaps that day was the oddball out?

confused...
 
I rather suspect Hercule is bouncing from that green on the 24th. It can take six cycles for a bounce to clear. Since you are following SLGS, stick to the same dose.

Isn't modern phone technology wonderful!
 
Ha! You were right @Wendy&Neko !

Must confess I was sure it couldn't be a bounce for this long....Was really close to explode out of my patience pants and up his dose this morning....:oops: and almost fell from the chair when I saw 9.7 at PMPS :woot:.

Thank you so much for keeping me from doing uppng it! Let's see what this evening brings...
 
Argh! I so thought that things were going to be easier with Lantus! Or that the drops would be more gentle. But we got to 58 at +6....:blackeye:
I should be happy is a reduction, but I just am quite worried I won't be able to deliver something so small consistently, or find him the right dose.
 
Hi, I see that you've switched to a human meter but your SS still shows numbers below 68 as lime. If you will give me edit access to your SS, I can rectify that for you.

The 2021 tab is fine. Just the 2020 tab needs to be changed.
 
Sorry @Bandit's Mom, I fell asleep after the +7....
I was just trying to get some more experience under my nose before moving into TR. BUt also, I changed from prozing to Lantus because I need to go back to full time work, and on prozin we keep having these wild dives and never felt safe to leave him....

AMPS is 6! Probably shouldn't shoot, but really want to get to some consistency.... maybe try a 0.2U and keep an eye on him?
 
AMPS is 6?!!! Your SS says 108. You can stall without feeding and test again in 20 minutes and see if he is headed up.

If you can monitor you can shoot. With SLGS, you would reduce to 0.25U today.
 
Sorry again! I am in the Uk and trying to get used to talk in US units...but I had very little sleep.. so it slipped.

Ok, I tried to go for half of what I have been giving on the calipers... and I'll monitor.
 
Sorry again! I am in the Uk and trying to get used to talk in US units...but I had very little sleep.. so it slipped.
No apologies needed! :-) It was my mistake too. I should have paid more attention to your SS and seen the world tab and realized you were in the UK or EU. I was in a rush to respond to your message since you were waiting!

Go down to 0.25U. Do you have half unit syringes?
 
Back
Top