? 27/12 Glen AMPS 67: +11 284 - dose help please!

Status
Not open for further replies.
That is fine that you fed. You already tested and so we know he's not too low to shoot. Since they aren't responding how much longer can you wait and still be okay in the morning?
 
That is fine that you fed. You already tested and so we know he's not too low to shoot. Since they aren't responding how much longer can you wait and still be okay in the morning?
I gave at 0800 this am. It's almost 2000 now. I can give at 0800-0815 and then go to work.
 
Sorry I wasn't on when you were asking about dosing. 1.5 will be fine. It's always easier at the beginning to go up than go down in dose.

Can I ask which island? :)
 
I have to go out so will get a +2
A +2 is fine. Max never told me much at +1 but some cats do.

BTW on this forum everyone posts no more than one condo a day rather than separate ones for each question. It's a lot more active than the main forum.
 
A +2 is fine. Max never told me much at +1 but some cats do.

BTW on this forum everyone posts no more than one condo a day rather than separate ones for each question. It's a lot more active than the main forum.
+2 was 295.

Hopefully he is good tomorrow for AMPS and can continue with the 1.5u
 
Looks like he may be starting his bounce from those lows this morning

Remember, bounces can take up to 6 cycles to clear, so don't panic if his AMPS numbers are a lot higher.....just hold the 1.5
 
Looks like he may be starting his bounce from those lows this morning

Remember, bounces can take up to 6 cycles to clear, so don't panic if his AMPS numbers are a lot higher.....just hold the 1.5
Thank you! Yes, he was 284 this AM. Same as PMPS.
I will stick with the 1.5u for today.
 
I will stick with the 1.5u for today.
You'll want to hold the 1.5u for at least 6 cycles to see if the bounce clears and what he can do on this dose. It's better a little high than too low and best to let the depot stabilize instead of changing the dose too often. On SLGS you actually hold the dose for 7 days, do a curve and then increase if needed.
 
Let's see where he lands after the bounce clears and all that honey leaves his system. I'm glad that at least you won't need to worry while at work.
 
You'll want to hold the 1.5u for at least 6 cycles to see if the bounce clears and what he can do on this dose. It's better a little high than too low and best to let the depot stabilize instead of changing the dose too often. On SLGS you actually hold the dose for 7 days, do a curve and then increase if needed.
Oh I plan on it! Thanks!
 
Let's see where he lands after the bounce clears and all that honey leaves his system. I'm glad that at least you won't need to worry while at work.
I definitely will be keeping an eye on him and will keep him at 1.5

My mom will be babysitting today so she will at least be here to keep an eye on him. She won't test but will be able to tell if anything is grossly wrong.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top