27/08 Miou, PMPS=142, +1=121, +2 =112

Status
Not open for further replies.

Elsa

Member Since 2013
26/08 condo

Here I am again

Tonight Miou's BG seems to be dropping slowly and gracefully, but I will get a +3 too.
From what I have read at this stage that the pancreas has started healing, it might produce some insulin in an unpredictable amount and at unpredictable time. That in combination with the insulin shot might result in a hypo. This is really scary! nailbite_smile
I will try to have a +10 or +11 tomorrow morning, hopefully I will wake up on time to do both.
It seems the path to OTJ is full of thorns. :YMSIGH:

Miou says hi too flip_cat

----edit---
+3 = 113
 
That is a nice and steady and beautiful drop. If you can, I would try to grab a +6. If not, make sure you leave food out for Miou in case the BGs drop further.

If Miou is under 150 at next shot time, wait a half hour and test again to make sure it's a rising number. If that happens, you might even be ready to lower the dose to .25u.
 
KPassa said:
That is a nice and steady and beautiful drop. If you can, I would try to grab a +6. If not, make sure you leave food out for Miou in case the BGs drop further.

If Miou is under 150 at next shot time, wait a half hour and test again to make sure it's a rising number. If that happens, you might even be ready to lower the dose to .25u.

I will try to get a +6 I will set an alarm.
So to be sure I would like to clear this, if next preshot is under 150 I dont feed her and wait half an hour and test again. If it is a rising number I shoot a 0.25.
If its dropping I guess I feed and test again in 30'. If I get a higher number I shoot.
Do I have it right?

Btw, I will never be sure I get it right with eyeballing the quarters, and I have seen all the pictures in this forum... the problem is with my eyes lol
 
Elsa said:
I will try to get a +6 I will set an alarm.
So to be sure I would like to clear this, if next preshot is under 150 I dont feed her and wait half an hour and test again. If it is a rising number I shoot a 0.25.
Yes.

Elsa said:
If its dropping I guess I feed and test again in 30'. If I get a higher number I shoot.
No, you don't want to feed if you're planning on shooting. But, if you can already tell it's a dropping number, then it's usually a good idea to skip the dose (if she's under 150 already) because you don't know how far she'll drop or how long she'll be dropping for.

Elsa said:
Btw, I will never be sure I get it right with eyeballing the quarters, and I have seen all the pictures in this forum... the problem is with my eyes lol
You can use magnifiers if that might help. They have clip-on magnifiers for syringes, for your glasses, standing magnifiers, you name it. You can also get some dosing calipers to help you measure if you're really worried. There is also the "twist" method that you might find helpful.
 
Nice surf! First you never want to feed two hours before the shot as the preshot number will be influenced by food. Then at shot time, test. If Miou is low, wait and dont shoot and dont feed. After 30 mins test again. You want to see if the number is going up on its own. And that rise needs to be over 20% due to meter error.

However you might want to start getting a +11. That means when you get the preshot an hour later you will already know whats going on, whether Miou is going up or down, and if you can shoot.

If she drops again under 50, its down to 0.25.

Wendy
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top