Joy W
Member Since 2021
Hi folk
So it ended up being 3 weeks between curves which devastated me.
But this weekend I did two curves and also got some bonus data today. I am reasonably happy that she needs to go up to 2.5, but also can see that we are starting to make progress, her curves are actually curving, we are having a couple of much lower pre-shots here and there, I feel like the glucose toxicity or whatever was happening after her pancreatitis is easing, so hopefully we start to break through that and get better more even numbers.
I couldn't do a curve the first weekend as I was away for work again, and I begged and reminded and asked my partner to get even some extra tests and he didn't do any sadly. The following week I planned all week for the curve on Saturday, and then on the day I glitched and just - forgot - until +9 or so. (Glitching is what I call the post-covid cognitive issues I have been having where I just forget something really straight forward). I was SO UPSET when I realised, and that I couldn't get a curve for another week. With a couple of lower preshots I really didn't want to increase until I could do a curve. I feel like I am letting her down every day.
Also having said that it looks like we are making progress, I feel like she is still SO bouncy. She had a AMPS of just over 11 (211) on 9/9 and I shot the full amount. I was so pleased with her preshot! I couldn't get a full set of data that day but got a few extras and it didn't look like she really plummeted, but the next days PMPS was sky high! At least I think it was a bounce - I was away that evening and G did her shots PM on the 9th, AM and PM on the 10th, and AM on the 11th, so it could be his technique - but two of her preshots that were 12 hours after one of his shots were within range, and I was expecting a bounce cos that is what she seems to do when we get an exciting number, so think it was a bounce?
I am away again this weekend coming, I think it will be the second to last time this year, so will be another fortnightly period between curves.
As always, I am so sorry I don't post more frequently. The problem, or at least one, is I don't always get the spreadsheet updated when I test as it is often as I leave in the morning, and then I feel like I can't post until the spreadsheet is up to date, and then it backs up, and then suddenly it has been a week or two and I don't even know how. @Bandit's Mom you have been so kind to me, thank you. I would greatly appreciate your thoughts before I increase her dose in the AM.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-297-8-302-10-5-299-pmps.267962/#post-2996678
So it ended up being 3 weeks between curves which devastated me.
But this weekend I did two curves and also got some bonus data today. I am reasonably happy that she needs to go up to 2.5, but also can see that we are starting to make progress, her curves are actually curving, we are having a couple of much lower pre-shots here and there, I feel like the glucose toxicity or whatever was happening after her pancreatitis is easing, so hopefully we start to break through that and get better more even numbers.
I couldn't do a curve the first weekend as I was away for work again, and I begged and reminded and asked my partner to get even some extra tests and he didn't do any sadly. The following week I planned all week for the curve on Saturday, and then on the day I glitched and just - forgot - until +9 or so. (Glitching is what I call the post-covid cognitive issues I have been having where I just forget something really straight forward). I was SO UPSET when I realised, and that I couldn't get a curve for another week. With a couple of lower preshots I really didn't want to increase until I could do a curve. I feel like I am letting her down every day.
Also having said that it looks like we are making progress, I feel like she is still SO bouncy. She had a AMPS of just over 11 (211) on 9/9 and I shot the full amount. I was so pleased with her preshot! I couldn't get a full set of data that day but got a few extras and it didn't look like she really plummeted, but the next days PMPS was sky high! At least I think it was a bounce - I was away that evening and G did her shots PM on the 9th, AM and PM on the 10th, and AM on the 11th, so it could be his technique - but two of her preshots that were 12 hours after one of his shots were within range, and I was expecting a bounce cos that is what she seems to do when we get an exciting number, so think it was a bounce?
I am away again this weekend coming, I think it will be the second to last time this year, so will be another fortnightly period between curves.
As always, I am so sorry I don't post more frequently. The problem, or at least one, is I don't always get the spreadsheet updated when I test as it is often as I leave in the morning, and then I feel like I can't post until the spreadsheet is up to date, and then it backs up, and then suddenly it has been a week or two and I don't even know how. @Bandit's Mom you have been so kind to me, thank you. I would greatly appreciate your thoughts before I increase her dose in the AM.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-297-8-302-10-5-299-pmps.267962/#post-2996678