26 Dec:Tyler AMPS=182: + 2=106: +4.5=49 Lime: +5.5=63:+6=74:+9=157:PMPS=220: +3=144

Status
Not open for further replies.

PussCatPrince - GA

Member Since 2017
That number is pretty low. If using a human meter 50 is your take action number. He seems to nadir earlier in the cycle, but I would test again in 20 minutes. You may need some gravy or karo available. If all you have is LC put some karo in the food and mix. Don't feed to much in case you need to continue to give food to bring him up.
 
On way up thank goodness.:nailbiting:
I'm also tending a poorly Rose Bourke Parakeet at the mo and by the time I had input here & then seen to her an hour had passed.

Oddly, he seems fine. I'll test again shortly to double check.

I haven't been able to find karo anywhre . I do have some Fancy Feast gravy & grilled & Dine + a jar of honey.

I'm not sure I like these lime greens. :blackeye:

Note to self:
"
LOW NUMBERS – WITHOUT SYMPTOMS
Retest glucose using a large blood sample to make certain you have enough blood, and if you still get a low number (40 – 60mg/dL or 2.2 – 3.3mmol/L) give food or treats until the blood glucose numbers rise to an acceptable level."
Do NOT mistake lethargy for a snooze.
 
Last edited:
That number should earn a reduction for Tyler to 1.5 units tonight. Congrats...he doesn't bounce for you!

Thanks and will do. The congrats are all Ty's to own . He's my prince :bighug:

He also had his 2nd ever clear BG urine test this morning. 1st one being when he went on the insulin. Never had one since until today.

Also tested the ketones today via the meter because I have the strips and felt I should at least give it a try . It was .2 mmol/L
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top