Julie and Alice
Member Since 2014
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=117768
Hi everyone,
Its be a funny couple of days. Alice all over the place, thinking she would NEVER settle - I was exasperated! Trapped Alice in the door as hubby walked in & I tried to shut the door quickly before she escaped! So theres me, a blubbering tired wreck with no hope. That evening (last night) her PMPS was only 115. Yes I know that a good number, for Alice though on a previous day with the same reading in the evening, she plummeted over night. the same happened only earlier in the cycle which was worrying. She was dropping fast and so I started to offer small feeds. Eventually had to give her high Carb food & then a couple of drops of Glucogel. I was so pleased once the panic was over,and happy to see a much lower and consistent line. She did well for 1 & half days. she clearly did very well on a reduced dose insulin.
Tonight she has suddenly shot into the black - I cant see how this could be another bounce. Is there any explanation? Plan to increase her insulin very slowly and carefully.
Gotta go as falling asleep!
Juliexx
Hi everyone,
Its be a funny couple of days. Alice all over the place, thinking she would NEVER settle - I was exasperated! Trapped Alice in the door as hubby walked in & I tried to shut the door quickly before she escaped! So theres me, a blubbering tired wreck with no hope. That evening (last night) her PMPS was only 115. Yes I know that a good number, for Alice though on a previous day with the same reading in the evening, she plummeted over night. the same happened only earlier in the cycle which was worrying. She was dropping fast and so I started to offer small feeds. Eventually had to give her high Carb food & then a couple of drops of Glucogel. I was so pleased once the panic was over,and happy to see a much lower and consistent line. She did well for 1 & half days. she clearly did very well on a reduced dose insulin.
Tonight she has suddenly shot into the black - I cant see how this could be another bounce. Is there any explanation? Plan to increase her insulin very slowly and carefully.
Gotta go as falling asleep!
Juliexx