26/10 Red PMPS 156 Shall I shoot?

Status
Not open for further replies.

kathpj

Member Since 2012
Hi, I really hope to get ss up and running tomorrow. sorry.

Was here yesterday with lower numbers and did not shoot PM so am asking for advice.
yesterdays figures are pasted at the bottom of this post.

(I am in New Zealand so time it is now Fri 7pm)

Todays readings.
AMPS 342 0.5 unit given
AMPS+1 306
AMPS+3 200
AMPS+5 99
AMPS+9 76
AMPS+10 95
AMPS+11 129
AMPS+11.75 157 (Now)

Please can you advise me whether to shoot 0.5 units now.Don't really want a night like last night!!

Thanks Kath & Red

Have added previous readings to make life easier
23rd October
(AMBG) 304 --- No Shot
(+3) 307
(+6) 299
(+9) 322
24th October
(PMPS) 324 --- 1u Shot (Lantus, First Ever Shot)
(+1) 302
(+2) 211
25th October
(AMPS) 103 --- 1u Shot
(+1) 83
(+5) 56
(+6) 68
(+8) 104
(+10) 109
(+11.45) 95 --- Skipped Shot
(+12.5) 95
(+13.5) 76
(+15) 59
(+ 15.25) 55 --- Fed (Whiskas Jelly Canned)
(+16) 65
(+16.5) 72
 
Kath

Do you have testing supplies, high carb food, syrup or honey? Can you stay up to test? Have you fed and if so, when and how much? Can you stall and get back on time 15 mins a cycle or 30 mins per day? If so, how long can you stall?
 
Kath

Are you there? I think if you have all the supplies, you can shoot. Rd looks like he is going up. If you shoot .5u, be sure you get a +1 and +2.

Please take the 911 off now. If you shoot and your +1 or +2 tests are low, just post for help. Jane should be on line soon.
 
Hi
Have just tested again AMPS+12.5 198
He has eaten some of his normal wet canned LC food about 30 mins ago.
I have honey/
Will shoot 0.5 units as seems to be rising.
Thanks
Kath
 
Kath

One other thing....there is a link to "handling low numbers" in my signature block. I'm sorry I can't stay up with you...I was up late the last two nights and have to always be up early with Gracie.

Your choice whether to shoot now or stall 20 mins and see if he's rising. If we stall, you want to be sure and shoot the .5u dose as stalling acts like a reduction.
 
Good morning Kath! Well, Friday morning for me, Friday evening for you :mrgreen:

Nice job shooting! I will look out for your (+1) and (+2) and then we'll see how it goes, ok?

Congrats on the reduction, I'm glad Sienne suggested that - fingers crossed for this dose!

(Hi Marje! Bye Marje! :-D)

Hugs
Jane
 
Good shot Kath! Dont worry, we all have our first time of shooting low. Study the stickies on the top of the TR forum, have all the HC gravy, test strips ready; you & Red will be fine. :thumbup
 
Hi,
I feel like I have made great new friends. Hello again Jane. Im exhusted today after last nights exploits.
Fingers crossed tonight.x

Just done PMPS+1 252

Will do again at +2.

Kath & Red
 
Hi Jane

+2 221.4

Prob is you can't get 1/2 incriment U100 syringes in NZ. So I am having to very carefully eyeball the drawing of the insulin.

Kath & Red
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top