26/08 Bailie Amps 352+2 298 +5 309

Nancyco*

Member Since 2023
@Bandit's Mom Hi Bhooma i’m not sure what’s going on here but he’s high almost every day now I don’t know if this is ever going to change or what? I am worried sick. Do you think this is going to get better and do you have any idea why he’s so high all the time
 
Hi Nancy, it can take a couple of days or so to recover from a furshot. I know it's really upsetting to see high numbers, but there's nothing you can do except wait for the depot to refill. :bighug:
 
Hi Booma, but I’m not 100% sure I actually did a fur shot. If I did the fur shot it definitely wasn’t the full shot. I noticed I smelt a little bit of insulin on Bailey when I took him off his cat tree, but it was not wet there or anything.so what is it if it wasn’t a fur shot ? If he doesn’t show any improvement today, should I increase the dose?
 
Even a partial furshot can disrupt the depot and lead to higher numbers. Let's give him today to work the 4U dose (this is only the 5th cycle on it), and if he doesn't give you better numbers, take him up to 4.25U tomorrow morning.
 
Even a partial furshot can disrupt the depot and lead to higher numbers. Let's give him today to work the 4U dose (this is only the 5th cycle on it), and if he doesn't give you better numbers, take him up to 4.25U tomorrow morning.
Ok cool sounds great Bhooma . I’m so sorry I’m always in a tizzy and asking so many questions. Appreciate you so much
Even a partial furshot can disrupt the depot and lead to higher numbers. Let's give him today to work the 4U dose (this is only the 5th cycle on it), and if he doesn't give you better numbers, take him up to 4.25U tomorrow morning.
Thanks so much I’m so sorry I always ask questions and am always in a tizzy . I appreciate your advice and and praying he gets better results today :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
If you consider meter variance, he has been quite flat.

Let's see what he does tonight and where he is at AMPS tomorrow and then take a call on an increase.
Ok cool but you are confident he will get back on track at some point though right ?
 
If you consider meter variance, he has been quite flat.

Let's see what he does tonight and where he is at AMPS tomorrow and then take a call on an increase.
Hi Bhooma I woke up at 3:30 in the morning and tested Bailey and he was 54. I waited 20 minutes after feeding a little bit of gravy and he was 61. He’s due to have his shot in one hour 45 minutes. Are you going to be around in about 45 minutes to an hour? Because I’m not gonna be sure what to do at shot time depending on his numbers. @Bandit's Mom
 
Last edited:
Back
Top