? .25increase #s flat amps 443+436+5 398 +9.5 346 PMPS 421

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tuxedo Mom

Member Since 2014
These numbers are from an AT2 meter.

I increased Tuxie's levemir .25 today as advised. Today so far his numbers are highish(which is not unusual) and pretty flat. He was getting some yellows and blues prior to this. Is this normal..does it just take some time to see any decreases??
 
Tuxie may have a bit of New Dose Wonkiness going on. I think it's possible that he also bounced from yesterday. He's ok with blue numbers to a point, but this time he got to 119 AT. The last time he got to 113 AT on 3/29 he also bounced. He had 2 cycles of high numbers and the bounce resolved on the 3rd cycle.

This time, he's had 2 cycles of higher numbers already, and perhaps will resolve the bounce tonight. But having increased his dose, he may have NDW going on and that might affect when he comes down.

I'd just hang in there and see where he is when things settle down.
 
Tuxie may have a bit of New Dose Wonkiness going on. I think it's possible that he also bounced from yesterday. He's ok with blue numbers to a point, but this time he got to 119 AT. The last time he got to 113 AT on 3/29 he also bounced. He had 2 cycles of high numbers and the bounce resolved on the 3rd cycle.

This time, he's had 2 cycles of higher numbers already, and perhaps will resolve the bounce tonight. But having increased his dose, he may have NDW going on and that might affect when he comes down.

I'd just hang in there and see where he is when things settle down.


Thanks for the reply Julie.

So on top of him not following ANYTHING by the book he may still be clearing a bounce AND dealing with new dose wonkies?? My oh my...he does keep me on my toes!! So I guess then I should just keep checking him and see what happens then?
 
Well, bouncing and having NDW are very by-the-book, so you don't have to worry about him being too out there!

I decide test by test - I'd definitely get a before bed test tonight, but if it's still fairly high, i'd just give him some food and test again at amps. If you test him at bedtime (i'm thinking +3 or 4) and he's lower than 300, i'd probably want to recheck him again sometime later - hard to give an example because it depends on what # you get. But if you post, there's likely to be someone online to help you figure things out.
 
Well, bouncing and having NDW are very by-the-book, so you don't have to worry about him being too out there!

I decide test by test - I'd definitely get a before bed test tonight, but if it's still fairly high, i'd just give him some food and test again at amps. If you test him at bedtime (i'm thinking +3 or 4) and he's lower than 300, i'd probably want to recheck him again sometime later - hard to give an example because it depends on what # you get. But if you post, there's likely to be someone online to help you figure things out.


Thanks! I will be doing a +3 and a +6 before I go to bed. If it is wonky I can stay up later...I managed to grab a couple of hours sleep this afternoon :)

If I see anything unusual I will post and see what people advise.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top