255 this morning

Status
Not open for further replies.

52weeks

Member
BC's numbers are slowly lowering. He was 255 this morning. I went ahead and gave him the 2.5 dose and will watch him. I'm thinking tonight before bed, he may need 2.

Yesterday, I put away the kibble and left out just FF. We have one cat who seems to be pretty upset about it but he totally understands pieces of meat in a bowl, so I'm not overly worried.

I am leaving the food out for now. None of them seem interested in eating what the feeding recommendations are on the cans. Idk if that's normal.

Have a great day!
 
I think it depends. My kitties won't eat all the food at once. They eat a bit, go back and eat later, etc. I leave the wet food out all day. Sometimes they eat it all by the next feeding time, sometimes not.

That's great that the numbers are slowly coming down! He is looking better. Slow and steady wins the race. :)
 
Nice preshots the last 2 cycles :) I'm sure ditching the kibble will help his numbers, I couldnt believe the difference they made with Cooters!
 
Ok, he tested tonight at 207. I gave him 2 instead of 2.5. He's eating a new food, 9 Lives tuna with cheese. All of them came to investigate it when I got it stirred up. I notice it has wheat flour in it, so will watch to see if it spikes him.
 
Yeah no spike and this morning he was 74.
When I saw it on the list, I knew he would love it. He loves cheesy things. They all lined up for it last night, even Fishie, who was first in line lol
 
So 74 this AM, I'll still be home for much of the day. We will see how his numbers continue to look without kibble.

His coat is starting to become soft and silky again.
 
I am assuming you are skipping today. He may be high by pmps going 24 hours without insulin but I would still reduce. You really want to try for two shootable numbers 12 hours apart. Since 2 units gave you a 74 amps (wonder if he was lower during the night...) I would lower the dose to 1.5 tonight, even if he is high.
 
Nope no shot today
I did give him a few carb treats while I was sticking him etc. to try and bring him up a little. he must have eaten so much of the tuna with cheese that he didn't feel the need to graze.

1.5 it is, then.
 
Looking at your spreadsheet, it seems that the insulin stays with BC for quite a while, his next PS seems to be lower then mid cycle numbers, that makes dosimg interesting I bet!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top