25 Feb: Teasel (AT): +10 94 | +11 88 | PM 85 | +1 110 | +2 113 | +3 112

Status
Not open for further replies.
Time to get with the program Teasel and try a little harder buddy. Hope you have a good day Kris.
We'll be fine, Karen. I know that Teasel's data might look awful to the owner of a more predictable kitty (and I don't mean Doodles! :) ) but I see improvement in his numbers with Lantus. There's more blue, some nice surfs and bounces are less dramatic. It's not even three weeks yet since the switch and I'm nothing if not patient and persistent. However, I'll have to adapt the protocols to follow "TR" - as in "Teasel Rules". ;)
 
:bighug: To your Saturday, Kris :):cat:. Our kitties do their thing their way. Love how u , Linda and Mogs encouraged me to roll , not fight, with how kitties do their dance :cat::cat::cat:
 
I hope those drops don't cause another bounce. If it does next time around you might try to slow to drop and help him surf a bit.
 
I hope those drops don't cause another bounce. If it does next time around you might try to slow to drop and help him surf a bit.
Maybe too late but I gave him a small LC snack right after the +8 test. Knowing Teasel, he'll bounce. Que sera, sera ...
 
There's always next time! I was a stickler for getting a +2 on Lantus regardless of what the preshot was. It's a pretty good indicator if the cycle is going to be active or not.
 
There's always next time! I was a stickler for getting a +2 on Lantus regardless of what the preshot was. It's a pretty good indicator if the cycle is going to be active or not.
Yes, I'll aim for that. Working on new testing routines as his response to Lantus unfolds. I've been getting the +2 tests in the evening but my AM schedule messes it up sometimes - places to be and things to do ...
 
He's down to 94. I like green but I don't like it so close to PMPS. How should I handle a very late nadir? I really don't think I'm ready to deal with one of those "balls of steel" situations yet.
 
Last edited:
He's at 88 at +11. I wonder if his good dose is between 2.75 u and 3 u? These greens are very nice but he's an unpredictable cat so it's hard to know what to do.
 
Last edited:
Hi Kris---

Can't help all that much with advice other than what you already know (stall and holler if you get a PMPS you don't like!), just wanted to check in. Exciting greens (if somewhat poorly-timed)!
 
See what he is at PMPS. Will he be flat or rising? You can stall 1/2 hour without feeding to see if he's coming up. Following TR eventually you'll need to get comfortable shooting anything over 68 on AT. If you have enough strips and can monitor along with all the HC food etc. Those are the questions.

Shooting low to stay low does work, I've seen it and experienced it with Doodles back in the day before IAA. I'm around tonight but soo tired that eventually hope to start taking some naps soon. On my second redbull today because napping wasn't an option.
 
See what he is at PMPS. Will he be flat or rising? You can stall 1/2 hour without feeding to see if he's coming up. Following TR eventually you'll need to get comfortable shooting anything over 68 on AT. If you have enough strips and can monitor along with all the HC food etc. Those are the questions.

Shooting low to stay low does work, I've seen it and experienced it with Doodles back in the day before IAA. I'm around tonight but soo tired that eventually hope to start taking some naps soon. On my second redbull today because napping wasn't an option.
I've just been reading the sticky on shooting low and am going to stall and retest without feeding. I have lots of strips, HC food, etc. I know that shooting low is necessary but it's like anything else with FD, the first time(s) are nerve wracking! :confused:
 
I know that shooting low is necessary but it's like anything else with FD, the first time(s) are nerve wracking! :confused:
Are you kidding, I still hold my breath and I've been shooting low thanks to Doodles for well over a year :rolleyes::arghh: When he was regulated on Lantus my boy loved the 50's at shot time!

Hope he is flat or rising a bit. The 94 and 88 are basically the same number so paws crossed for you.
 
If they are surfing flat, it's OK to shoot. Actually, it's OK to shoot when they are dropping too, but maybe not your first time shooting low. Also remember that shooting late is a little like a decrease.

What are you thinking of doing?
 
BG is 85 at PMPS +19 min, so still flat.
If they are surfing flat, it's OK to shoot. Actually, it's OK to shoot when they are dropping too, but maybe not your first time shooting low. Also remember that shooting late is a little like a decrease.

What are you thinking of doing?
Hi Wendy,
He's been quite flat the last 2.5 hours so I think I'll go ahead and shoot the 3 u dose. I have to feed him so it'll end up being about 45+minutes later than the usual shot time.
 
He's down to 94. I like green but I don't like it so close to PMPS. How should I handle a very late nadir? I really don't think I'm ready to deal with one of those "balls of steel" situations yet.
Hey Kris, in my book you are The Woman of Steel ;)
 
Here you go Kris. Get the +1 & +2...

BOS.png
 
Still surfing in blue at +2. Will do a +3 test and feed him his bedtime snack. If the number is good I'd like to go to bed and set an alarm for a +6 or so.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top