25/8 Shakti AMPS 378- too high, attempting to course correct! :(

This is not going great, her numbers are just higher and higher. The curve is less zigzaggy but it is just alltogether way too high! She only dipped into the greens for a very short while around 3am last night and the whole rest of the time it's just ridiculously high blood sugars..
Today I am only giving higher carb mixed in with LC around AM shot, and the rest of the day low carb, because I am seeing this go south. Hopefully it will stabilize the curve without messing it up altogether...
In terms of clinical signs though I see nothing out of the ordinary. Very active, zoomies in the morning, perky mood. Normal poops. No excessive drinking (like I hardly can tell if she even touches the bowl), normal pee like 2/4 a day.

Link to prev 24/8 Shakti AMPS 272 +3 221 +5 218
 
Last edited:
signal-2025-08-25-103353.png
 
This is not going great, her numbers are just higher and higher. The curve is less zigzaggy but it is just alltogether way too high! She only dipped into the greens for a very short while around 3am last night and the whole rest of the time it's just ridiculously high blood sugars..
Today I am only giving higher carb mixed in with LC around AM shot, and the rest of the day low carb, because I am seeing this go south. Hopefully it will stabilize the curve without messing it up altogether...
In terms of clinical signs though I see nothing out of the ordinary. Very active, zoomies in the morning, perky mood. Normal poops. No excessive drinking (like I hardly can tell if she even touches the bowl), normal pee like 2/4 a day.

Link to prev 24/8 Shakti AMPS 272 +3 221 +5 218
Sounds like a good plan. You’ll have to experiment to get the carb situation just right to keep those dives under control, yet keep her in overall better numbers 🥰
 
I think I will be able to produce a softer and lower curve with the same dose but less higher carb food mixed in- fed only around shot times. I will keep you all posted. Relieved to see the numbers going down somewhat I have to say- but blues, no greens.
 
Back
Top