? 25/06 Bailie amps 131+2 59+3 63+4 73 +5 82

Nancyco*

Member Since 2023
@Bandit's Mom Hi Bhooma so I’m going to the Old protocol.He is 131 now what dose should I do I’m afraid to switch doses again to 3.75 because he will bounce should I just give the 4 u ?
 
I’ve gone ahead and gave then4u as it was time for the shot .i still haven’t heard back from vet after I sent email about her protocol giving him high numbers . I’ve got a funny feeling she’s going to not want to be my vet anymore .
 
Sorry, I just saw these messages. Don't feed Farmina/gravy and let him earn a reduction.

As for the vet, is she not willing to advice on issues other than diabetes?
 
Sorry, I just saw these messages. Don't feed Farmina/gravy and let him earn a reduction.

As for the vet, is she not willing to advice on issues other than diabetes?
I don’t know. I just have a funny feeling she’s going to tell me that she doesn’t wanna work with me anymore cause I’m not taking her advice on diabetes. What should I say to her? Should I ask her if she’s willing to work with me other things besides diabetes?I really don’t wanna lose her as a vet. She knows so much about Bailey and I’m really don’t want to have to go to somebody else that I don’t know. she has access to my spreadsheet as I told you before so her whole problem was she thought that he was swinging too much. She’s not correct is she? I mean, look the way he was swinging on her protocol correct?
 
I don’t envy your situation with your vet. It’s hard to switch. My vet is down to two days a week and I’m scared he won’t be there when I need him. He’s always there for me and works with me. I wish you hadn’t given her access to the ss. Could you start a new one just for her? Tell her you accidentally erased the old one? Just a thought.

The bg going up and down happens even with cats and people who aren’t diabetic if eating a lot of carbs. Any ill feeling effects are gone when back to normal. I don’t feel any different when I pig out. Do you? Does it last if you do? I would not worry about that.
 
I don’t envy your situation with your vet. It’s hard to switch. My vet is down to two days a week and I’m scared he won’t be there when I need him. He’s always there for me and works with me. I wish you hadn’t given her access to the ss. Could you start a new one just for her? Tell her you accidentally erased the old one? Just a thought.

The bg going up and down happens even with cats and people who aren’t diabetic if eating a lot of carbs. Any ill feeling effects are gone when back to normal. I don’t feel any different when I pig out. Do you? Does it last if you do? I would not worry about that.
Ya I wrote her today (the vet) told her I couldn’t do her protocol because I didn’t like the high numbers .Bhooma told me to start 3.75 pm and see if it helps to not drive him down so low ,to appease my vet . Don’t get me wrong I like my vet she is good I just want to do the diabetes thing with this group because I get so much support here any time of day or night .
 
Lots of people here just nod their head when talking to the vet and then follow our methods. I thought I might need to do that and had two spreadsheets at first but my vet was fine with it. A few times he said he git a tad nervous at some lows but he had never used a the human meter I used. He later showed my ss to his vet students who spent a week with him. I wish I could clone him.
 
Lots of people here just nod their head when talking to the vet and then follow our methods. I thought I might need to do that and had two spreadsheets at first but my vet was fine with it. A few times he said he git a tad nervous at some lows but he had never used a the human meter I used. He later showed my ss to his vet students who spent a week with him. I wish I could clone him.
Oh that’s so wonderful I do hope my vet comes around because I don’t want to but heads and I k ow that this is the right way to go .
 
Back
Top