hellen_maggie
Member Since 2025
? - 24/04/2026 Maggie AMPS 273 / +2.40 181 / +5 144 Slow progress but worried about low pre-shots &skips
Hi everyone,
We have a similar situation again today and I’m not sure how to handle it.
PMPS is 167 (too low for us). This seems to be becoming a pattern, and I’m feeling unsure about how to handle it.
Also, last night she dropped below 90 (82). I decided to hold the dose because I’m seeing clear progress, but now I’m wondering if that was the right decision.
Should I stall without feeding and re-test? If the number is stable or rising, would it be safe to shoot the full 0.50U, or should I consider a reduced dose? Also, what should I do if I re-test and the number is even lower?
I can monitor tonight closely if needed (as always), but I’m still quite nervous about shooting lower pre-shots.
Any guidance would be really appreciated
@Bandit's Mom If you’re available, I would really appreciate your input.
Hi everyone,
We have a similar situation again today and I’m not sure how to handle it.
PMPS is 167 (too low for us). This seems to be becoming a pattern, and I’m feeling unsure about how to handle it.
Also, last night she dropped below 90 (82). I decided to hold the dose because I’m seeing clear progress, but now I’m wondering if that was the right decision.
Should I stall without feeding and re-test? If the number is stable or rising, would it be safe to shoot the full 0.50U, or should I consider a reduced dose? Also, what should I do if I re-test and the number is even lower?
I can monitor tonight closely if needed (as always), but I’m still quite nervous about shooting lower pre-shots.
Any guidance would be really appreciated
@Bandit's Mom If you’re available, I would really appreciate your input.
