25/01 - Djoko amps 220; +2.5 131

I will have to decrease. It was difficult to get him out of the 2.3. despite feeding him a lot and giving him lots of maple syrup so I will get back to 1.50. It was more a 1.75 than a 1.50f.
I cannot be as precise on the word ss. People can mark 1.5h but I can't.
 
I will look into that. It creates tensions - especially at 6am in the morning when we disagree on the dose. I do remember saying this morning that it was too much (routine is my bf puts insulin in the syringe because he seems better to not create bubbles and I then review the dose).

Thanks for the tip! I hope he will keep doing well on a smaller dose. Reductions have not been successful.
 
Just a reminder - you want to determine the dose based on the nadir - the lowest number reached during the cycle, not on the pre-shot number unless it's below the recommended number advised for you to stall/test - routine. Sometimes the pre-shot number is too low to go further - but the dose should be determined before that time.

Djoko has earned a reduction tonight - please update your SS.
 
Maybe there’s confusion because you forgot to add the PMPS to your ss some of the time? This was the third under 50 so I’m glad you took the reduction.
 
I put it in advance. As I said, the 1.5f was our version of 1.75 (there was a tiny space between the 1.5 line and plunger)(Yeah I know it is confusing but as long as we are consistent with our dose) and now there is not. There is a reduction of 0.25.
 
Everybody’s doses are a bit different. It doesn’t matter what you call it. You know what you are doing. I hope the reduction sticks. :)
 
Yes. We did reduce and I believe we had to. Maybe he was breaking a bounce this morning or so. But I gave him lots of syrup and twice his amount of horse and he would not increase during 1h30 hour. For me, it is a sign that we needed to decrease - in addition to the "rule" 3 times under 50. He was also close to the 40 mark. He was doing well and I hope he will adjust to the new dose. It is nice to stay away from the red and black (less likely will human meter but still).
Thank you both for caring for Djoko. He is likely bouncing.
 
Back
Top