Angel's mommie
Member Since 2017
AMPS 159; 53 and 54 between +2 and +3; 91 at +4 after steering with high carb treats and Primal nuggets. Since Angel is a long-term diabetic and thus 57 (on feline glucometer) would be the point at which TR protocol calls for reducing his insulin, I should reduce from .75 to .5? Can I just take it a smush down? I really don't want to see him go back to those yellows again, but also don't want to endanger him. I'm home all of tomorrow so can monitor really closely. Please advise as to my next move. Thank you.
Also, please, could someone explain the following terms or point me to a good place to understand them?
-- "Active Cycle." Is this a good thing or bad or context-dependent? Angel clearly has active cycles, if those are defined by drastically different numbers between AMPS/PMPS and +2.
-- "Bounce" I kinda get what this means from reading other posts, but feel I still don't fully have a handle on this. Are there spots on Angel's SS where one sees a clear bounce? Is this one:
3/9/2017: AMPS 194 +3 = 76 ; +5 = 200
Thank you so very much!
Also, please, could someone explain the following terms or point me to a good place to understand them?
-- "Active Cycle." Is this a good thing or bad or context-dependent? Angel clearly has active cycles, if those are defined by drastically different numbers between AMPS/PMPS and +2.
-- "Bounce" I kinda get what this means from reading other posts, but feel I still don't fully have a handle on this. Are there spots on Angel's SS where one sees a clear bounce? Is this one:
3/9/2017: AMPS 194 +3 = 76 ; +5 = 200
Thank you so very much!
. You do so much and take care of so many that some mix-ups are bound to happen -- besides my commenting on my previous condo might have caused confusion. I have read those posts for new members but need to do so again more carefully so as to follow tips re titles and also learn to link the condo from the previous day (I'm guessing it's simply a cut and paste of the URL). Again, no worries in the least. Thank you so very much for all you do.
Such dreams 
