? 24 Sept | Girlie | AMPS 207; +2=158; +4=59 ATrak2: Reduce again?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Also, strangely, even though she dropped like this, she's not doing her usual "tell" or licking the bowl clean/I'm starving/give me food, which she usually does when she dives. Then again, it is quite hot here again today (86 degrees; yesterday was close to 100), and she's not that keen on eating when it's really hot, so...
 
Hmm...it looks like she is clearing a bounce from the greens a few days ago. I would probably take the reduction because low numbers like that scare me, but wait and see what some more experience people say. The larger depo should be gone though because this is Cycle 10 since the decrease.
 
Also, strangely, even though she dropped like this, she's not doing her usual "tell" or licking the bowl clean/I'm starving/give me food, which she usually does when she dives. Then again, it is quite hot here again today (86 degrees; yesterday was close to 100), and she's not that keen on eating when it's really hot, so...
I was told that as they get used to the lower numbers, those signs may not always be present. Gizmo's are hit and miss right now and before I knew instantly if he was dropping low.
 
I was told that as they get used to the lower numbers, those signs may not always be present. Gizmo's are hit and miss right now and before I knew instantly if he was dropping low.
Ah, good to know - but a bit disappointing, as I've gotten used to her giving me those signs!

Hmm...it looks like she is clearing a bounce from the greens a few days ago. I would probably take the reduction because low numbers like that scare me, but wait and see what some more experience people say. The larger depo should be gone though because this is Cycle 10 since the decrease.

But what do you reduce to? What's after 0.25? :-)
 
IMG_0221.JPG


I found this in this sticky.
But please wait for someone with more experience to confirm this is the correct next step.
 
@Wendy&Neko I just thought I'd check to confirm whether I should go down to 0.1 now. Interesting: this will be her third straight reduction since 3 September. I guess she knows what she wants - or doesn't want!
 
Oh gosh! I'd better reserve extra time to try to get that dose right. I find it so hard to draw these low doses accurately. @Bronx's dad I don't have calipers, unfortunately. I have super duper very chic magnifying glasses with lights, though! :)
I can't even imagine drawing that low of a dose (although I'm still hopeful that Gizmo may get there with the help of the cabergoline). Good luck and congrats on the reducie!
 
I can't even imagine drawing that low of a dose (although I'm still hopeful that Gizmo may get there with the help of the cabergoline). Good luck and congrats on the reducie!

It's going to be interesting, that's all I can say, to try to get that low a dose right. I woke up with an almighty flu today, and all I wanted to do was drift in and out of sleep while I watched some movies...guess Girlie had other plans... :-)

Any tips from others on drawing the 0.1 dose?
 
Oh gosh! I'd better reserve extra time to try to get that dose right. I find it so hard to draw these low doses accurately. @Bronx's dad I don't have calipers, unfortunately. I have super duper very chic magnifying glasses with lights, though! :)
Haha, well it would be half of what you are drawing now. I wonder how many drops are in .25? If you pull .25 and then count how many drops come out, pull to .25 again and allow 1/2 that amount to come out. That would be close to .125 I would think.
 
Condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...unce-or-failed-reduction.184329/#post-2046467

Girlie just dove down to 59 at +4 on AlphaTrak on the 5th day after her reduction to 0.25 units. So I'm wondering now what? Do I reduce again, and if so, what do I reduce to? Or should I hold her for another cycle or two at the 0.25 even though she went down to 59? Not sure what to do here... :confused:
I believe it doesn't matter that you have had a few recent reductions, what matters is she's shown you a 59 which earns one.
 
I just recalled our previous discussion about half doses...that 0.1 will be fun, even with your fancy glasses :rolleyes:...good luck, awesome progress with Girlie, you should be very proud of all you have done!
 
I just recalled our previous discussion about half doses...that 0.1 will be fun, even with your fancy glasses :rolleyes:...good luck, awesome progress with Girlie, you should be very proud of all you have done!

Thank so much, Christie! I never thought we'd see consistent blues (which we still haven't, really), but she seems determined to reduce, so there you go! :-)

Hi! Congrats on another reducie! Yes, 0.1u is what you give. It's right above the 0 line. :D
Thanks, Mandy! :-)
 
Congrats on the reduction to 0.1 units. You can either count the number of even sized drops from 0.25 and half like Paul mentioned, or try to get a consistent amount of sliver of light above the zero line. Lots of practise required! it a good problem to have,

Be good Girlie!
 
Congrats on the reducie!! That puts Girlie and Maggie on the same dose. :cool:

Yes, but your SS looks much prettier than Girlie's! You've been beautifully consistent with blues and greens for so long now. Girlie, on the other hand, seems to still want to include other colours as well. Hmmm....I wonder why? :confused:

Girlie: look at Maggie! Maggie is your role model now! :-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top